We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomended For Busch Gardens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #39 of 159 hotels in Tampa
South Yorkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Recomended For Busch Gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Great hotel, superbly located for Busch gardens. Hotel is clean and modern and looks like it was recently remodelled. Our room ( 313) was large, clean and had all necessary amenities, ( sink , fridge, coffe maker etc) 42" plasma TV was excellent - but remote would not work from either double bed ,so you had to get up and stand in front of it to change channels.

Included breakfast was basic, but excellent quality, 3 juices, fresh melon & grapefruit, toast, cereal, bagels & english muffins, yoghurt etc. Coffee was also excellent.

Staff were very helpful, they could not find our reservation when we checked in, we were tired after 21 hrs travelling, they were very concerned for us but sorted the problem quickly and without drama , I also had a problem making a collect call from my room t o my credit card company - the staff helped me resolve this.

Swimming pool was excellent - kids loved it. I had no problem with the area, car park was excellent, free, roomy and well lit. Definatley recommend this as an alternative to Orlando, Busch gardens was fantastic and we will definatley return.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    111
    48
    16
    13
See reviews for
141
62
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for 4th of July weekend and I was really surprised. I have been working in hotels for over 8 yrs doing revenue management and this hotel for the location and type of clientele, offered much more than the competition did. We got lucky with the rate too. The room was small but clean and nicely decorated. The staff took an A+ and the free breakfast plus in room entertainment is a feature that can be found at many other hotel at the economy, budget, or mid-class level. Will defintely return to this hotel if I am even in the Tampa area again....in a seprate note, I almost got bitten by a garden snake at their parking lot lol

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva on the Lake OHIO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

In this day and age of poor customer service and less amenities, this hotel outshines then all. The folks greeting us were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and courteous; and our stay came with all the amenities you would expect and more. They seem to go out of their way to make you feel at home even though it is a large hotel. The rooms were very clean and well taken care of, even though the furnishing were several years old. I really can't say enough about the staff. With always a friendly "good morning" or "good evening" and always with a smile. The clean staff were very efficient, the kitchen staff made the complimentary breakfast a welcome start to the day. Always well stocked, never running out of dishes or food. The tables were cleaned quickly and always with a smile. The mangement of this hotel should be commended!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

My hotel stay was pleasant. Definitely a value for the price.It seemed newly renovated and the rooms were spacious. The beds were soft and the bedding was clean. The location of the television in the room, allows you to watch while in bed or sitting on the sofa. There was a good selection of channels and I felt safe while in the hotel. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend and will return. I finally found a nice hotel in this area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

This hotel is in an AMAZING location. As soon as you turn out of the hotel parking lot, you could literally see the coasters at Busch Gardens. Less than a 3 minute drive to the park. Also, there are LOADS of places to eat near by as well as grocery stores, and a shopping mall. This hotel included a breakfast that was lovely and fresh and most of all, very tidy. The room itself was obviously a lesser hotel that was redone, but overall nice enough. It had a coffe maker, fridge, and a HUGE flatscreen tv. There was a couch in the room. Very comfortable and nice decor. We had two issues, one a large red stain on the carpet (looked like kool-aid or wine) and they checked someone else into our room after we were already in it, and the man walked in with his suitcase. Luckily, we got it all sorted out. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

We stayed at Hyatt Place for 3 nights and really liked it. Rooms set up very comfortably; there is separation between "living area" and "bedroom" which is very convenient. if one decides to stay up and watch TV and another wants to sleep, it is very easy to do because of wall separation. The decor is very nice too: simple, modern and minimalistic which is right up my alley. Staff is very friendly starting from desk to maintenance personnel. Very close to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We had a nice stay. My wife and I traveled with our three children, ages 20, 18, and 15. We got 2 rooms. Our price with AAA was $89 per nite. The rooms are very big, with a king bed or two queens, along with a nice pull out sofa. There is a dest and refrig with a little bar area. Very nice. The AC was great, noisy like stated in other reviews.

We visited Busch Gardens, which is 1.5 miles away. Also try to visit Yuegling brewery, which is 1 block away. It is a great tour, with sampling afterward. The continental breakfast is adequet. Across the street is a Perkins, and First Look, which is a great place for breakfast if you want a more substantial breakfast. There is a mall 2 blocks away, which is nice.

I was told the area is not good to walk around after dark, but I did not see any problems. Overall, I will be glad to stay there again if I could get it under $100.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.