We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel close to Busch gardens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #38 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Neath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel close to Busch gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here several times as a family simply to visit Busch gardens. As a family of 5, the rooms were perfectly adequate and comfortable. The only downfall for us personally was the breakfast, the actual food was really good, but there is nowhere really to sit and eat! A lot of other visitors seemed used to this process and simply took the food back to their rooms.......
The shuttle service provided was excellent and so were the staff on reception that could not do enough for us. The Hyatt at Busch gardens made our trip a whole lot easier to see more of Busch gardens and we would most definately come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    113
    48
    16
    13
See reviews for
142
62
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hyatt provides a considerable discount to those that are visiting the Moffitt Clinic. It is clean and the staff is exceptional. The proximity to the clinic provides quick access and there great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second time at the Hyatt Place Near Bush Gardens and once again I was so happy I made the right decision. The room was very clean, beds were very comfortable and the customer service was outstanding, I was traveling with my grandmother who at times can be very hard to pleased and to my surprise she was also happy with the property. I planed on going to bush gardens and to y advantage there was a complementary shuttle service to bush tat can save you up to 15 dollars in parking each day. Another thing that surprised me about this hotel was the breakfast that really improved since I visited the hotel two years ago, last but not least a very especial thanks to JR and everybody at the front desk. I will definitely come back to this hotel. Once again do not forget to ask about their complementary transportation to many places around the hotel because it can save you money. Hope to see you soon Tampa!

Room Tip: Do no forget about the free shuttle to bu
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel under vacation packages from Sea World during first week of august. The hotel is just 5 mins from busch gardens.
The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The breakfast was excellent with almost huge range of options. They also provide shuttle service to busch gardens though we didnt use it.
Just loved the hotel and will definitely stay there again

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night and this was our first time staying with Hyatt. I loved it and we had a great experience! We were greeted from the moment we walked in and Keiyana at the front desk checked us in, she was super polite and gave great personal service. I loved that she walked around the counter to give us our keys! We had a great room, the decor was beautiful and it was also very clean and quiet. Plenty of parking space and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was nice. I would definitely stay with Hyatt again in the future, can't wait for our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to the hotel after a nightmare adventure at a hotel closer to Busch Gardens. The staff at Hyatt Place bent over backwards to help us out. The hotel was fully booked so they stored our luggage until a room became available. This kept us from losing a day of fun at the park. The rooms were quiet. The breakfast was good--a great start to your day. The price was very reasonable. We'll stop here first on our next trip to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few days visiting Busch Gardens. Brilliant location for both Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, only a mile if that. If you're not confident they have a courtesy bus which was really useful. The rooms were great, we have 3 boys (2 teen) and for the short time we were there it was fine. The breakfast is more than enough, especially if you're heading to the parks.
The best thing about this place is the fantastic and courteous staff that work extremely hard to make sure everyone is taken care of. The Hyatt group should be extremely proud of the staff working here, they are a credit to them. Well done!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#38 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.