We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #38 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Sunrise, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent stay for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Wanted to be close to Bush Gardens- fit the bill nicely. Close by to fast food places and restaurants also. Only issue I had was all the additional "taxes"that got added on every night that weren't included in the advertised price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    113
    48
    16
    13
See reviews for
142
62
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is by far the best place to stay near Busch gardens/Moffitt and USF. THE rooms are gorgeous with ample space a large couch and ottoman with a desk and little kitchenette, no microwave But they would look tacky in this setup. There is a microwave downstairs for everyone to use.
The bed is very comfortable and the pillows are squishy and downy. The staff is awesome and the breakfast is superb with fresh hot breakfast sandwiches and hot oatmeal with all toppings and fruit and cottage cheese.
They have a nice shuttle to run you wherever you need to go. And the workout room is very adequate. Plus there is 24/7 galley service with beer and wine burgers and such... And all reasonably priced.
Everything is very clean, it's the only place to stay as far as I'm concerned.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent 3 nights here on a recent trip to Tampa. We purchased the hotel/Busch Gardens combo through the park website. It was an excellent value & included unlimited passes for 14 days to both Busch Gardens & Adventure Island. The hotel is less than a mile from the park however due to the extreme heat/humidity, we took advantage of the free shuttle rather than walk. Rooms are spacious & include a pull out couch. The only downside was the beds are full/double but comfortable just the same. Complimentary hot/cold breakfast daily was good & changed slightly each day & included cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, eggs, pancakes, french toast, egg sandwiches, sausage links. Staff was friendly, greeting us each time we left & returned. Check in/out was a breeze. 24 hour hot food available. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, modern, with a friendly and courteous staff. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and convenient. The Gallery Menu available 24 hours is wonderful and after a long day to be able to order for pick up in the lobby at great prices was excellent. The installed connections for the TV/computer kept my teenager happily watching his laptop on the TV while I was out at meetings. The room was big with a separate sleeping area and sitting area with a corner pull out couch. The photos on the website are very accurate. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The place was a welcome relief after spending the summer day at Busch Gardens. Friendly staff, and the check in was a breeze. It's a,great 3 star hotel and for the price it's even better considering that you get free breakfast and wifi. Just make sure that when you check in, ask for the room that have the poll view and not the railroad tracks.

Room Tip: Choose the room that have the pool view instead of the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Be sure to check out this property if you are planning a visit to Busch Gardens. It's very close to the park, and they offer a shuttle service that will take you there. The only catch with the shuttle is it is a small bus. Therefore if you have a family, you really need to make a shuttle time reservation to go into and leave the park. Because we realized this late in the day, we ended up driving into the park and paying the 17 dollars, yuck! When comparing rates be sure to take into account the no cost breakfast and the savings from the shuttle. Also, booking directly from the hotel is the best bet if you are needing multiple rooms. The price is the same as the travel discount sites and offers greater flexibility with your dates. The shuttle looked nice and very comfortable. So, now that you know about making reservations you won't be stuck having to drive into the park yourself!

The actual accommodations are wonderful for this price range. The beds are great. The pillows fluffy and there is a pull-out full size sofa in the living area to allow for a family with 5-6 members. One word of caution, the wonderful beds are just full size. So, my husband and myself, being used to a king size bed, took a bed a piece and put the boys on the sofa. While we were staying one of the elevators was out and for a brief period both went out, but the staff had someone on it quickly. The facility has hydraulic elevators so be prepared to wait a little for a lift. It is an older property, but the recent face-lift makes it delightful. Everything was up to Hyatt standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for 4 days in the middle of June. We had reservations for 3 days since we had a long drive from the Chicago area. We pushed through overnight and arrived a day early. They were very accomodating and found us a room for the extra night.

The room we were given for the 4 nights was a refurbished room. Very nice with 2 double beds and a pullout couch. Very comfortable stay for 2 adults and 2 children, plenty of room. Microwave and fridge also in room. The breakfast every morning was very good. They had donuts, bagels, eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, etc. Very nice and convenient to easily and quickly get breakfast before heading out for a day. Our kids are pretty picky eaters, and they always ate a full breakfast. The pool is small, but does the trick to cool down after a day out. There are plenty of loungers, a couple tables with umbrellas, and always a couple kids in the pool to play with our little ones. There were doing some renovations while we were there, but it didn't cause us any problems.

Pretty good location. Was only a couple miles from Busch Gardens and they have a free shuttle so you don't have to pay the 17 dollars to park. About 10-15 minutes away from the Lowry Zoo. Easy drive there. There are plenty of nice restaurants close by to eat at. Didn't seem like a nice area to just be out walking around, need a car here. We also went to Clearwater Beach one day which I really recommend. However, it's a 45 minute drive, I didn't realize this until we got there. We would stay here again if we were doing the same thing as we did this time, I do like to be closer to the beach then this was.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have been refurbished. They are working on lower floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Tampa
#38 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.