We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, friendly staff & close to Busch Gardens & Adventure Island. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #43 of 159 hotels in Tampa
NH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, friendly staff & close to Busch Gardens & Adventure Island. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 3 nights here on a recent trip to Tampa. We purchased the hotel/Busch Gardens combo through the park website. It was an excellent value & included unlimited passes for 14 days to both Busch Gardens & Adventure Island. The hotel is less than a mile from the park however due to the extreme heat/humidity, we took advantage of the free shuttle rather than walk. Rooms are spacious & include a pull out couch. The only downside was the beds are full/double but comfortable just the same. Complimentary hot/cold breakfast daily was good & changed slightly each day & included cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, pastries, eggs, pancakes, french toast, egg sandwiches, sausage links. Staff was friendly, greeting us each time we left & returned. Check in/out was a breeze. 24 hour hot food available. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    105
    48
    16
    13
See reviews for
134
60
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is beautiful, modern, with a friendly and courteous staff. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and convenient. The Gallery Menu available 24 hours is wonderful and after a long day to be able to order for pick up in the lobby at great prices was excellent. The installed connections for the TV/computer kept my teenager happily watching his laptop on the TV while I was out at meetings. The room was big with a separate sleeping area and sitting area with a corner pull out couch. The photos on the website are very accurate. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was a welcome relief after spending the summer day at Busch Gardens. Friendly staff, and the check in was a breeze. It's a,great 3 star hotel and for the price it's even better considering that you get free breakfast and wifi. Just make sure that when you check in, ask for the room that have the poll view and not the railroad tracks.

Room Tip: Choose the room that have the pool view instead of the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be sure to check out this property if you are planning a visit to Busch Gardens. It's very close to the park, and they offer a shuttle service that will take you there. The only catch with the shuttle is it is a small bus. Therefore if you have a family, you really need to make a shuttle time reservation to go into and leave the park. Because we realized this late in the day, we ended up driving into the park and paying the 17 dollars, yuck! When comparing rates be sure to take into account the no cost breakfast and the savings from the shuttle. Also, booking directly from the hotel is the best bet if you are needing multiple rooms. The price is the same as the travel discount sites and offers greater flexibility with your dates. The shuttle looked nice and very comfortable. So, now that you know about making reservations you won't be stuck having to drive into the park yourself!

The actual accommodations are wonderful for this price range. The beds are great. The pillows fluffy and there is a pull-out full size sofa in the living area to allow for a family with 5-6 members. One word of caution, the wonderful beds are just full size. So, my husband and myself, being used to a king size bed, took a bed a piece and put the boys on the sofa. While we were staying one of the elevators was out and for a brief period both went out, but the staff had someone on it quickly. The facility has hydraulic elevators so be prepared to wait a little for a lift. It is an older property, but the recent face-lift makes it delightful. Everything was up to Hyatt standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for 4 days in the middle of June. We had reservations for 3 days since we had a long drive from the Chicago area. We pushed through overnight and arrived a day early. They were very accomodating and found us a room for the extra night.

The room we were given for the 4 nights was a refurbished room. Very nice with 2 double beds and a pullout couch. Very comfortable stay for 2 adults and 2 children, plenty of room. Microwave and fridge also in room. The breakfast every morning was very good. They had donuts, bagels, eggs, sausage, toast, cereal, etc. Very nice and convenient to easily and quickly get breakfast before heading out for a day. Our kids are pretty picky eaters, and they always ate a full breakfast. The pool is small, but does the trick to cool down after a day out. There are plenty of loungers, a couple tables with umbrellas, and always a couple kids in the pool to play with our little ones. There were doing some renovations while we were there, but it didn't cause us any problems.

Pretty good location. Was only a couple miles from Busch Gardens and they have a free shuttle so you don't have to pay the 17 dollars to park. About 10-15 minutes away from the Lowry Zoo. Easy drive there. There are plenty of nice restaurants close by to eat at. Didn't seem like a nice area to just be out walking around, need a car here. We also went to Clearwater Beach one day which I really recommend. However, it's a 45 minute drive, I didn't realize this until we got there. We would stay here again if we were doing the same thing as we did this time, I do like to be closer to the beach then this was.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have been refurbished. They are working on lower floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel with my hubby and daughter - and this room layout was one of the best "standard" rooms we've been in yet! A king bed and a sleeper sofa separated by a 'half-wall' gave everyone some privacy - yet a nice flow to the room.

The strategically placed flat-screen TV allowed everyone to see the screen from their respective reclining positions...and provided a great use of the room to add a small wet bar and vanity/sink in the main room. The actual bathroom was too small (toilet and shower only) but it provided for the unusual room layout. It was a very European style room, which we enjoy traveling in much more than the typical American style room.

We will be back in December to use our Bush Gardens pass again, and will stay at this location for sure.

Room Tip: Free shuttle to/from Bush Gardens PLUS anywhere within a 3 mile radius....like University Mall or th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family was simply searching for a room for the night on our way to a wedding elsewhere in Tampa and we stumbled upon this Hyatt Place. Having never stayed at a Hyatt Place property I didn't really know what to expect. Let me just say I was impressed. The rooms were huge and the included breakfast was pretty amazing. If I was planning a trip to Busch Gardens this is where I would stay. You get a lot for a very reasonable price. There is shuttle service to the park, good parking for your car, nice pool, a nice casual restaurant and bar inside the hotel, other restaurants and services nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.