We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs Up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #38 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
west palm
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Thumbs Up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Spent a night here.

What I liked:
-Excellent price and value
-Spacious room with separate sitting area and work space
-Free tasty breakfast starting at 6:30am
-Easy to find and not far off the highway
-Front desk crew was well staffed and overly pleasant

What I did not like
-My in room coffee maker was temperamental and took five minutes to get going

Will I return? Absolutely

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    121
    49
    17
    13
See reviews for
150
64
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with family of four. All in all a good place to stay if your main goal is to visit Busch Gardens, the zoo or aquarium. They offer a decent breakfast every day in the price and a free shuttle to anywhere within 3 miles which we actually didnt use because we had a car. The room was clean and good size for 4..the only real issue was a slightly loud ac unit but not really a huge deal. The hotel was very quiet at night. When I first looked out our window I noticed train tracks very close by but did not hear any trains the whole time. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York, Usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

For the price is a very spacious room! The location is around the corner from Busch Gardens and it has tons of restaurants. My only complaint is that the room had a musky smell and I had to but an air freshener. If that had not been an issue I would have given a better score. I didn't complain cause they were full.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel offers a clean and safe environment, complimentary breakfast, convenient location, complimentary shuttle to Busch Gardens, comfortable spacious rooms, friendly service, family friendly, and most importantly affordable.. If those are characteristics you're not interested in, than this isn't the place for you.. Sorry.. I've stayed at this hotel before but figured for my next trip down to Busch Gardens I would try something new and save a dollar... WRONG! I checked into a neighboring hotel and was so disgusted that I was terrified to even let my sneakers touch the carpet. We called around to multiple hotels and it was Hyatt Place to the rescue!! The staff were so friendly and nurturing to a friend in need. It was a complete 180 experience for us. We love this place!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked a non-smoking room. All the signs in the room said non-smoking but it smelled terribly of cigarettes. Complained the to front desk & the first time they said they could do nothing & hung up on me. Called back & they offered to bring room spray but never brought it. Asked to be switched & was told that was against policy. Always had liked Hyatt hotels... Never again.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I had just stayed a week at another hotel chain in a different city and was so impressed with it that this hotel left me wanting a LOT. I stayed at this hotel for a week also and needless to say will choose another one approved my company the next time. I guess my biggest complaint was the air conditioning was so loud no matter what level you had it on that you had to turn the tv up loud to hear it. I was on a business trip and my coworker experienced the same thing in his room.

I was also not impressed with the hotel staff. Again, I came from staying at another hotel chain where the staff was extremely friendly. This hotel staff were all young and not overly enthusiastic to help you out or go out of their way for you. I even heard one worker say "I'm not going to fix their tea, they can fix it themselves." She was referring to why one of her coworkers had fixed a guest's tea. The guy who checked me in didn't bother to explain anything about breakfast or any other amenities to me, I had to figure them out on my own.

Breakfast was ok, but the coffee cups were a joke. They were the size of a thimble. If you knew to ask, you might be given a slightly larger one.

The rooms were clean, but a little outdated. I did like the fact the tv swiveled so it could be seen from both the bed and the couch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

After a day at Busch Gardens we checked into the hotel at night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and myself were pleasantly surprised by the room. I would have to describe it as a mini suite. It was very clean and very comfortable. The bed was divided by a small partition that made the sleeping area dark from the "living room area". My wife watched the TV while I went to bed with no problem.

The breakfast in the morning we found disappointing. They had two types of scrambled eggs and they were both very cold. I had the pancakes and they were cold and tough. The juices were really good, as well as the English Muffins that you toasted.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
#36 Business Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.