We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #38 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had stayed last year at the Embassy Suites while visiting Busch Gardens, and this was a huge improvement over that experience. The Hyatt Place is modern and clean, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. They offer complimentary breakfast each morning in the Gallery, and shuttle service to Busch Gardens. Rooms were spacious-- plenty of room for a family traveling with children. Also liked the wet bar with refrigerator. Would stay here again when returning to Busch Gardens or the Tampa area.

Room Tip: Request a room at the end of the hall, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    121
    49
    17
    13
See reviews for
150
64
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice Hotel. A little frayed in a few spots but the room was clean and quiet. My only complaint was the lack of any place in the hotel to secure valuables. No safes in the rooms and no safe deposit box behind the front desk. I had to carry my laptop with me everywhere I went. Sadly this would keep me from staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our brief stay at this property. The front room upon entry was large and spacious. The bedroom, bathroom, closet, vanity shared a tight space. Our particular room would have been more comfortable for a single person. The a/c was noisy and very close to the bed. The staff was accommodating. It was late evening when returned to the hotel after a long day, because of their kitchen being open 24 hours (+++), we were able to order food. Their chicken quesadillas was AWESOME.

Room Tip: Ask questions about room if travelling with family. A portion of rooms can be tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed there one night recently. The Hotel is in decent shape and the lay-out of the room is nice. The primary complaint is the musty/moldy smell or odor in the rooms. The rooms feel damp and moist -- probably as a result of the a/c unit, which is also somewhat loud. I've noticed this problem with several hotels in the Florida area, but that is my primary problem with the hotel. The breakfast was good, and the hotel staff seemed friendly.

Room Tip: If the room feels damp or smells musty, choose a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is our fifth visit to Tampa's Busch Gardens Park. The animal exhibits always bring smiles to our faces. In addition, we enjoyed the cool splash of water as our log flume struck the last pool of water. Our youngster loved the roller coasters. However, our only disappointment was that the upstairs restaurant of the Crown Colony House was closed for the season, so we ate downstairs in the cafe. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will return to Busch Gardens in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Once again, the staff was very helpful. Quick registration. Room was ready and clean. Hot breakfast included in the room rate. More enough choices to eat. Can make specialty coffees right next to their registration desk. Love the pit grouping of seating as opposed to the over-stuffed chair or loveseat. Quiet hallways as well.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rivers, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first experience at a Hyatt Place. We will Definitely be staying again. The staff was amazing from start to finish. Great Reims and great food! We especially liked having Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Tampa
#36 Business Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.