We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice intentions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #38 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice intentions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed there one night recently. The Hotel is in decent shape and the lay-out of the room is nice. The primary complaint is the musty/moldy smell or odor in the rooms. The rooms feel damp and moist -- probably as a result of the a/c unit, which is also somewhat loud. I've noticed this problem with several hotels in the Florida area, but that is my primary problem with the hotel. The breakfast was good, and the hotel staff seemed friendly.

Room Tip: If the room feels damp or smells musty, choose a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    113
    48
    16
    13
See reviews for
142
62
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is our fifth visit to Tampa's Busch Gardens Park. The animal exhibits always bring smiles to our faces. In addition, we enjoyed the cool splash of water as our log flume struck the last pool of water. Our youngster loved the roller coasters. However, our only disappointment was that the upstairs restaurant of the Crown Colony House was closed for the season, so we ate downstairs in the cafe. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will return to Busch Gardens in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Once again, the staff was very helpful. Quick registration. Room was ready and clean. Hot breakfast included in the room rate. More enough choices to eat. Can make specialty coffees right next to their registration desk. Love the pit grouping of seating as opposed to the over-stuffed chair or loveseat. Quiet hallways as well.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rivers, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first experience at a Hyatt Place. We will Definitely be staying again. The staff was amazing from start to finish. Great Reims and great food! We especially liked having Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town,Cayman Islands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Apart from the proximity to Busch gardens and the half decent breakfast I could not find too many positives. The room was smelly, the ac unit noisy and the furnishings worn. This was our base for the last two nights of our holiday and was not the way we wanted our vacation to end. Would choose somewhere else when next in Tampa

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

this was a great place to stay for just about $100. the room was clean and pretty comfortable. we have a family of 5, so the extra space and pull out bed is appreciated. the hotel is only minutes from busch gardens and the water park. the breakfast was good, hot breakfast sandwiches, eggs, french toast, cereal, bagels, juices, etc. they were kind enough to make my daughter a special breakfast because she eats gluten free. the pool was warm, overall this is a great place that's affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I booked this through Hyatt's web site as a pre pay and got a great rate. Hotels around Tampa can be hit and miss so it is really nice when you find one that is consistent from stay to stay. This Hyatt Place didn't disappoint. Clean comfortable rooms. The only complaint is that when can't work from the desk and watch TV due to the way the TV is mounted. A minor issue.
I will return to this Hyatt when I'm back in Tampa provided the rate is acceptable.

Room Tip: If you want a great pizza, try Pizza Squared just down the street. Yummy Detroit style (think Buddie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.