We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #41 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Grand Rivers, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our first experience at a Hyatt Place. We will Definitely be staying again. The staff was amazing from start to finish. Great Reims and great food! We especially liked having Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    96
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
121
58
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
George Town,Cayman Islands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Apart from the proximity to Busch gardens and the half decent breakfast I could not find too many positives. The room was smelly, the ac unit noisy and the furnishings worn. This was our base for the last two nights of our holiday and was not the way we wanted our vacation to end. Would choose somewhere else when next in Tampa

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

this was a great place to stay for just about $100. the room was clean and pretty comfortable. we have a family of 5, so the extra space and pull out bed is appreciated. the hotel is only minutes from busch gardens and the water park. the breakfast was good, hot breakfast sandwiches, eggs, french toast, cereal, bagels, juices, etc. they were kind enough to make my daughter a special breakfast because she eats gluten free. the pool was warm, overall this is a great place that's affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I booked this through Hyatt's web site as a pre pay and got a great rate. Hotels around Tampa can be hit and miss so it is really nice when you find one that is consistent from stay to stay. This Hyatt Place didn't disappoint. Clean comfortable rooms. The only complaint is that when can't work from the desk and watch TV due to the way the TV is mounted. A minor issue.
I will return to this Hyatt when I'm back in Tampa provided the rate is acceptable.

Room Tip: If you want a great pizza, try Pizza Squared just down the street. Yummy Detroit style (think Buddie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as we arrived from the UK late in the evening. We had to drive to Orlando the next day. My children got very excited as they saw the rollercoasters of Bush Gardens at the end of the road! Check in was smooth and staff very friendly. The breakfast was included and plentiful. It was rather busy but we managed to find seating and filled up before we hit the road. Its a no frill, comfortable and conveniently located hotel. No complaints to be reported!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We just finished a seven week stay at this Hotel. My Husband was undergoing treatments at Moffitt Cancer Hospital and I was along for support. During my stay I observed a staff that was unbelievably caring and kind. There were mostly families vacationing at Busch Gardens however there were a few of us- for Medical reasons- who were fortunate to have found this spot. The shuttle was there- when we needed it. The room was laid out so that it fit our needs wonderfully. We even got to see the fireworks at Busch Gardens- at night- from our window. The General Manager is hands on and goes out of his way to accommodate the guests. Even Housekeeping adjusted their schedule to accommodate my Husbands needs. Good job -Hyatt- you have to be proud of this Hotel. I am writing this - hopefully- others will read this and take advantage of this Hotel. Loretta S.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed here for 7 days an it was fantastic, I will start off by saying the front desk was so nice, the nice young gentleman name Ryan checked me an his attitude was wonderful an polite made you feel welcomed Hugo was very nice as well an a young lady name Sheena I believe her name was very polite too the customer service was just all around friendly an I love that, now on to my room it was very big an clean an comfy no complaints with the room at all I slept well for 7 days they had some nice selections of cable channels like amc, so I didn't miss breaking bad yay :) the breakfast was good nice selection of omelets, an fruits, cereals, hot cereal, the weekend was extremely crowded for breakfast, there food menu wasn't bad either not too expensive affordable, based on the customer service an the room I will not hesitate to stay here again oh an there are some stores within walking distance if u don't have a car like a Wawa, cvs,an some restaurants also stay here I don't think u will be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens
Tampa Hyatt
Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.