We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #41 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“awsome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed here for 7 days an it was fantastic, I will start off by saying the front desk was so nice, the nice young gentleman name Ryan checked me an his attitude was wonderful an polite made you feel welcomed Hugo was very nice as well an a young lady name Sheena I believe her name was very polite too the customer service was just all around friendly an I love that, now on to my room it was very big an clean an comfy no complaints with the room at all I slept well for 7 days they had some nice selections of cable channels like amc, so I didn't miss breaking bad yay :) the breakfast was good nice selection of omelets, an fruits, cereals, hot cereal, the weekend was extremely crowded for breakfast, there food menu wasn't bad either not too expensive affordable, based on the customer service an the room I will not hesitate to stay here again oh an there are some stores within walking distance if u don't have a car like a Wawa, cvs,an some restaurants also stay here I don't think u will be disappointed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    149
    57
    21
    19
See reviews for
193
75
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SouthWest
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Saw this Hotel on TA. We only needed a place to hole up for the night after Busch Gardens and wanted a short stay based on price but neither did we wish to spoil the occasion with a cheap room so the reviews persuaded us to stay. Good decision all round! The price was good but so was everything else too. From the pleasant welcome on arrival through to the hot breakfast and also the VERY convenient use of the shuttle to the park the Hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was large and amply equipped and clean as expected but where the hotel really excelled was with their staff and the atmosphere that was created - worthy of hotels charging a lot more. Well done Hyatt. I am very happy to leave this review so that others will stay with you. Dave, Plymouth, UK

Room Tip: Clearly set out your wishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. Our reason for staying was to visit Busch gardens and adventure island. It's 10 min drive to these locations from the hotel. And we used a courtesy bus to and from the hotel which was great.
The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
The room was very large and clean. The pool was quite small. Elevators could be improved. They were v slow and old looking!
Buffet breakfast in the morning was excellent and complimentary paper was a nice touch.
Overall I would recommend this hotel especially if you are going to the theme parks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This happened to be chosen for me by a client and I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel has everything that a business traveler will need and seems to have taken the model of the Courtyard Marriott and done it even better. Rooms are mini-suites and are modern and well appointed. Nice touch is full bathroom amenities including tooth paste. The staff was excellent upon check in and always tended to the needs of the guests. There is food on site and lots of restaurants within walking distance to the shopping centers nearby. This is an excellent choice for families or people traveling on vacations as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you're visiting Busch Gardens, stay here. Super friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and a good mix of modern updates in an older room. Everything very clean throughout. Nice pool to enjoy. Shuttle service to Bush Gardens or surrounding area was very reliable.. just book ahead as soon as you check in. A pleasant breakfast each morning. We did notice breakfast crowd is much busier on a weekend then it was during a weekday. I would recommend. Booked through Hotwire for a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed one night. Room was quiet even next to elevator breakfast was busy and free. Nothing out if ordinary. At check in girl was rude at first asking my husband if his name was tommy Bahama because he has on that brand of shirt. She was definitely knocking it and we just let it go figuring her ignorance was just part of who she was. Carpet in room was spotted. All in all it was a place to stay. We got a good night sleep and went on our way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assis
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is very near from Busch Gardens, but 3 miles from the entrance, they offer a free shuttle, but you have to book in advance and the lovely driver didn't pick us up at adventure island, no appologies, and if that wasn't enough when we were almost at the hotel she made a loop to pick up some other clients.
The room is huge we two double beds and a sofabed, with fridge and sink. Breakfast was very crowded but with constant refilling, they have a very polivalent staff, you see the same person doing many differrent things from selling tickets to brewing coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
#50 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.