We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was just okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed one night. Room was quiet even next to elevator breakfast was busy and free. Nothing out if ordinary. At check in girl was rude at first asking my husband if his name was tommy Bahama because he has on that brand of shirt. She was definitely knocking it and we just let it go figuring her ignorance was just part of who she was. Carpet in room was spotted. All in all it was a place to stay. We got a good night sleep and went on our way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    162
    62
    23
    20
See reviews for
218
81
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
assis
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is very near from Busch Gardens, but 3 miles from the entrance, they offer a free shuttle, but you have to book in advance and the lovely driver didn't pick us up at adventure island, no appologies, and if that wasn't enough when we were almost at the hotel she made a loop to pick up some other clients.
The room is huge we two double beds and a sofabed, with fridge and sink. Breakfast was very crowded but with constant refilling, they have a very polivalent staff, you see the same person doing many differrent things from selling tickets to brewing coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I booked this hotel the week of June 22-25 with my family my youngest daughter and sister slept on the sleeper sofa and returned home with red bites all of there body, after a Dr. visit it was determined to be bed bugs, I contacted the GM and he advised me that a investigation would be done an he assured me that this kind of situation wouldn't be taken likely, however after the investigation came back per the GM he stated that the room was bed bug free but that still doesn't clarify how my daughter and sister ended up with the bites, the hotel was the ONLY place where we slept the entire trip.... good luck.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked this hotel via the Busch Gardens web site as a package to attend Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, it was a great price. I wasn't sure of the overall area of Tampa so I was kind of nervous due to not knowing exactly the location of the hotel. So I will point out a few things...

* Hotel is in a great area i.e. close to restaurants and the parks
* The hotel staff are wonderful, always helpful with smiles
* Shuttle service (just remember to reserve your times upon checking-in)
* Rooms are huge, I traveled with husband and two kids 11 & 14 we had a double room with pull-out sofa.
* Breakfast was very good (the omelets were delicious)
* Pool was nice size and clean

Overall this hotel was excellent if you are visiting Busch Gardens you can not beat the shuttle service, free breakfast, and the University is near by also. We will definitely stay here when we visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

They work hard to please everyone. The rooms are like suites and very comfortable Only complaint is that the bed is right next to the A/C and blows all night. The breakfast is very complete and plentiful. Heard a few people saying they did not think the eggs were real! I agreed.
I love the location and the friendly attitude of all help. For the price they can't be beat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Hyatt Place. The perfect location if you're going to Busch Gardens or Adventure Island, about a mile away. Alot of restaurants & a shopping mall nearby. Wawa gas station right in front of the hotel. The room was very comfortable, spacious, and clean. The flat TV had nice input/output connections on the side making it very easy to plug in the xbox for my two boys. Refrigerator with a sink and coffee maker. Free breakfast in the morning was great. A full warm breakfast that consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal, fruit & more. Rooms don't have microwaves but there is one in the lobby kitchen which comes in handy if needed. Ordered nachos & chocolate lava cake from the lobby, both were reasonably priced, large portion & delicious! Very home feeling hotel. Staff was pleasant. I am already planning my trip back.

Also I would like to thank Ashley at front desk night shift, who checked me in. Very nice young lady providing great customer service.

My only draw back was that the hallway smelled so good that it made the room smell a little musky; but none-the-less the room was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Busch Gardens with our 4 sons for Father's Day weekend and chose Hyatt Place based on the reviews of other guests. We were not disappointed at all! From check-in to check-out we had a perfect stay. We stayed on the 5th floor and were very comfortable in our suite with two double beds and a foldout queen sofa. Everything was immaculate and the pool was relaxing. The kids enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We were very close to Busch Gardens, shopping, and restaurants. We will definitely stay again when we return to Tampa.

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend staying on the first floor close to the lobby if you like to sleep in becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Suites Hotel near Busch Gardens - USF
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.