We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place is fantastic and this is no exception.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #41 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hyatt Place is fantastic and this is no exception.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at a Hyatt Place and I am growing to love this chain. The customer service is fantastic - the staff gave me a tour when I first arrived and explained everything thoroughly. They greet you as you enter and exit the hotel. The rooms are well designed and spacious - I feel like I am getting so much for my money. This one is within view of Busch Gardens and USF, so a great location if either of those places are your destination. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. I love the shower, good pressure and spacious. The breakfast is vast, with many selections, hot and cold. The only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 was that it was difficult to regulate the temperature in the room. I couldn't get it just right - it was either too humid or too cold. Other than that, I would highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    149
    56
    21
    19
See reviews for
192
75
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We took our kids to the Hyatt Place and it was a great price to be close to Busch Gardens. I had read reviews about how courteous the staff was and it was absolutely true! Hugo helped us on many occasions and he had only started a couple of weeks ago. Everyone was so helpful and polite and truly went out of their way to help us. The rooms were good in size and had a nice sitting area for our family. The only thing I didn't love is that the parking lot lights were very bright so in the middle of the night, I wasn't sure if it was morning or not. If we head back to Tampa, we would stay here. The free breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Busch Gardens, this hotel is less than 5 minutes away and they offer some great amenities such as breakfast buffet, 24 hour menu, bar, shuttle service, etc. they also have a nice pool and fitness center. The immediate neighborhood is not the best, but it is fit next to the park and a very close drive to many chain restaurants. The rooms are oversized with a separate living and sleeping area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We’ve stayed at Hyatt’s in the past and enjoyed the luxurious upscale accommodations. So when I saw the Hyatt Place in Tampa, a suite that includes free breakfast/wifi/health club/internet, I was cautiously optimistic and was looking forward to this blend of luxury and value for the money.

On the positive side: The suite had the largest square footage of the suite hotels that I evaluated before making my final selection. We found the room to be very clean. The bed was very comfortable. In addition to the sleeping area, the room had a large corner sleeper sofa with a huge ottoman. The sink is located on the outside of the bathroom and had a very large counter space for your toiletries. It also contained a safe, refrig and coffee/tea maker, very small closet, desk and chair, 42” plasma TV and 2 telephones. They offer a shuttle to bring you to and from Busch Gardens. Make your reservations at the front desk at least 24 hrs in advance as the seats book early. They have 2 computers in the business center that offer free printing. The breakfast is above average with open face egg/cheese/bacon sandwiches, homemade oatmeal (not from an envelope), breads, yogurts, fresh cut fruit and whole fruit. The only change in menu during our 7 night stay were the eggs (one day they offered scrambled eggs) and the selection of cut fruit.

On the negative side: The building is ~100 yards from the main road adjacent to a railroad track (we never heard or saw a train during our 7 night stay). Although you don’t hear any noise from the street, this hotel caters to families, and we often heard doors slammed shut during the late nights and early mornings, resulting in interrupted sleep. This would be the only concern that would prevent us from staying at another Hyatt Place in the future. Although the bathroom was clean, the towels were not of high quality, two were fluffy and the other two seemed as if they were air dried. The complimentary wireless internet connection was very slow, OK at best.

This was an educational experience for us. We did more research and found that there are different levels of Hyatt’s, i.e. Park Hyatt’s, Grand Hyatt’s, Hyatt Regency’s, Hyatt House, Hyatt Resort and Hyatt Place. Although I had high expectations prior to vacation, we got a lot for our money and I would seriously consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of nights to go to busch gardens. The location is great! You can see Sheikra from the hotel! The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The free shuttle to Busch Gardens was a nice surprise. Although it is a bit inconvenient to reserve in advance, it is better than paying for parking and taking tram because it drops you off right in front of the park. The decor is decent with some upgrades, but despite all this it is just an average hotel room, but that is all I could see there is in the area anyway. That being said, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I book at the Hyatt Hotels because I want service a little above and beyond what others offer. But, this place was not one of them. The attendants did offer to help in any way that they could but there were things wrong with the place. For example, the room did not have a microwave. The breakfast area was too small to handle all the people. They had sports playing early in the morning on TV when we really wanted to see the local news and weather reports. I pay extra to stay at a Hyatt for the service and room. But, this place did not live up to my expectations. I will not return. They also charge a phenomenally high price to watch in room movies like $15-$17.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for three nights as part of AAvacation package. It was very reasonably priced for a last minute hotel/air package. I wa salso visiting my daughter who was on spring break. I had no choice but to accept package due to high cost of airfare. Hotel is 1/2 hour from Tampa airport. Room was reasonably spacious. We had two double beds. carpet wasn't clean and room was a bit musty I couldn't open windows to air out rooms. Many young families were present. Definitely not quiet at breakfast time. However, breakfast was suffcient for our needs. There is little to do in the area other than Busch gardens which hotel provides free shuttle to & from. The other attraction would be MOSI (Museum of Science & Industry). Staff was friendly & very helpful whenever I needed something. Good customer service!

Room Tip: Get room on lower level rather than use elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#51 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.