We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Busch Gardens & Ybor City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Busch Gardens to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #44 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Close to Busch Gardens & Ybor City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very impressed with all the amenities and the close proximity to the theme park. Hyatt offered free shuttle service, that was prompt. The complimentary breakfast was great! The staff was very professional and friendly and made our stay enjoyable. Our room (321) was nice and very spacious, quite and away from the elevator (alittle slow), we took the stairs a few times. We eat on property the last night and the gallery food was very good. They have a small bar with beer and wine, with very yummy sweet treats and Starbucks hot coffee drinks, sorry.. they.. didn't offer cold ones. Overall we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room (321) was quite and away from the elevator, and close to the stairs and vending area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    132
    52
    19
    17
See reviews for
167
72
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We found this Hyatt Place truly by accident and found it to be a very nice place to stay. We actually stayed one night and then turned around, came back and stayed another night. Our second night we took one of the last rooms in with two doubles and a pull-out. The room had no HD on the tv and no mirrored sliding glass door on the closet. Because of these two things we were given $25 off our room. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was pretty good for a continental style with some breakfast sandwich options that I had never seen before. Being right across the street from USF and right down the street from Busch Gardens this was a hotel in the right place for sure. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel during the first leg of our spring break trip. First and foremost, it is very close and convenient to Busch Gardens. About a five minute drive to the parking lots. Also, very easy to get to from the airport. The room we had was plenty big and pretty clean. Would not call it spotless but not gross either. The bathroom with the toilet and shower was tiny. The two "queen-sized" beds were much closer to doubles than queens. When you are 6'4" and 240 lbs, it makes for a bit of a squeeze, especially when you are used to a king-sized bed at home. A word of caution and a lesson we learned while staying at this hotel (and any hotel for that matter). If you see a flyer for a pizza place on the floor near the door, check with the front desk if they are a good place to order a pie. Pizza joints sneak into hotels and slip their flyers under the doors for business. We ordered from one place that took an hour an a half to make the delivery after telling us it was a 35 to 40 minute wait. We were pissed. The front desk guy said they try to prevent them from doing this but they still sneak in.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of the Busch Gardens package. Everyone we encountered in the hotel was very nice from the front desk staff to the maintenance men to housekeeping. I loved the friendliness of everyone, it really added to the experience. The room was clean and spacious. The shuttle runs every hour to Busch Gardens and other places within a 3 mile radius. Just make sure you make your reservation for it ASAP as the shuttle fills up quickly in the morning with everyone going to the park. And you can't beat the free and hot breakfast every morning which was very important when traveling with a 2 year old who is ready to eat at 7am. We were able to get her something and then get ourselves ready and go back down around 9 when we were much more awake! We will stay here every time we visit Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

First time staying at a Hyatt place, was well worth the price. The Staff was excellant, first time to leave a review.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I came to this hotel after checking out of a horrible hotel. I arrived at 12 and was given a room immediately even though it was hours before check in time.

Every single person at this hotel treated me like gold. I even missed breakfast one morning by about 15 minutes and someone in the elevator noticed and brought me up a plate of bagels and fruit.
Anything I asked for I was given and people seemed genuinely intertested in making me happy.

I hated checking out of this hotel- I would stay here again any time!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We arrived later on the evening of Feb.3rd, 2012, as the airline lost our luggage and delayed our arrival and dinner plans. We met with Jonathan, who had taken our reservation earlier in the month. He remembered us, was very helpful, friendly and responsive to two very weary travelers, as was Michael and the rest of the front desk staff.Jonathan asked us several questions to help us and was a delight to deal with that evening. The next morning the airline again mixed up the details to drop off our luggage, and even though we had checked out, the hotel and front desk staff were aware of the problem and offered to hold our luggage for us, call us when it arrived, and pick us up at Busch Gardens at the end of the day. Michael was the manager on duty that evening and our luggage was still not to be found. The only phone number we had for the airline, was an answering machine, so Michael went quietly about providing us with two other numbers, called them for us, and our luggage finally arrived. He managed to connect with an airline employee that connected with the driver that had our lost luggage. Due to Michael's help, we had our suitcases! The staff that evening (including Jonathan) were concerned, helpful, and tried to ease our frustration. They were wonderful! Thank you to these lovely people!! We will stay there again because of them, especially Michael, and due to the Hyatt Place being such a nice hotel. Clean, great breakfast, good location to restaurants, stores etc. Thank you Hyatt Place Busch Gardens!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor. The suite was clean, quiet and the bed very comfortable. Good evening al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Busch Gardens

Address: 11408 North 30th Street, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Busch Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa/Busch Gardens, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, features 126 newly converted rooms. Each spacious guest room features a high-definition 42in. flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, refrigerator, coffee maker, plush Hyatt Grand Bed and a comfortable Cozy Corner with sleeper sofa. The Hyatt Place Gallery offers an innovative approach to select service dining. Complimentary continental breakfast buffet is inclusive every morning and features complimentary Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Tampa
Hyatt Busch Gardens

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Busch Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.