We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 nite stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3751 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Marathon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“1 nite stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay whether you have a medical issue at Moffitt or you just want to go to Busch Gardens. Fabulous room, people couldn't have been nicer. We will be there again next year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to put your comments online about your experience at the Wingate hotel and we hope next time you visit us it will be for some fun and vacation time to relax and enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    191
    57
    18
    9
See reviews for
331
133
36
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Was welcomed as soon as I walked thru the door. It was peaceful everynight.The hotel was clean inside and out and the staff was kind and helpful and always had a smile. Will stay again during next visit to Tampa area. Will also recommend to freinds and coworkers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great place to stay if you are visiting busch gardens. Free parking at the hotel and the free minibus will take you there and pick you up. Clean comfortable room. Basic breakfast. Super staff. Would recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

we could not been more pleased. The entire Hotel was clean and appeared to be brand new. The staff was just great, polite and helpful. The Wine and Beer bar was an added welcome surprise.. Our room was a treat. More that we expected. The entire stay was one word "fantastic ".We have family in the area and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. the room was very quit. I don't think there is a bad room in the Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We really appreciate your comments about our hotel and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you to stay with us again next time you are in Tampa. We hope you were able to use our courtesy shuttle to make it out to the nearby Busch Gardens and Adventure Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent Service! I stayed for five nights. I did have an excellent time browsing the nearby shops including University Mall. I love that every store imaginable concerning health, beauty, sporting goods, and mass market businesses align the same street as the hotel. I love the location of the hotel which is near Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. I also love that each and every day my bed was made to perfection,the towel service was great, and daily room maintenance was excellent and hit the mark, thank you Wingate!

Room Tip: Third floor rooms have a view of the pool, choose room 310! Excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa094, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience concerning your stay at the Wingate Tampa and we are glad we hit the mark! There is a lot surrounding our property all within arm's reach-Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, the University Mall, and over thirty restaurants to choose from, many which deliver. And with the University of South Florida right across the street from us, as well as the Sundome, its the place to stay just for fun or while your kids go off to college. We hope you will visit us again next time you are in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF

Address: 3751 East Fowler Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#14 Family Hotel in Tampa
#19 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa is located directly across the street from University of South Florida and less than a mile away from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. The USF Sun Dome, MOSI Imax/Museum, VA, Shriner's and Moffitt are all within .75 miles. Within 2 miles are shopping, golf, and 40-plus restaurants and the property is only 7.5 miles from downtown Tampa, 11 miles from Ybor City and Channelside entertainment district, 17 miles to airport, and 45 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Ellenton Prime Outlets. Awarded Customer Service honors by Wyndham Worldwide, and Green Lodging Certification by the State of Florida DEP, the Wingate by Wyndham Tampa strives for the highest standards for their leisure and corporate travelers alike. Property Highlights Include- Local Shuttle Service (with our most popular destinations free to our guests)within a three mile radius, complimentary 40-item Hot breakfast, free Hi-Speed wired and wireless internet throughout, complimentary business center, fitness room, and indoor whirlpool open 24 ours, and an outdoor pool open until 10pm. New Lounge, built in July 2009, serves wine and beer on tap nightly. Meeting room facilities on property. Room Highlights - All 86 guestrooms at Wingate by Wyndham Tampa offer complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, micro fridge units, pillow-top mattresses, one cordless and one 2-Line phone, complimentary weekday newspaper, cable television with HBO, pay-per-view Movies and Nintendo, iron and ironing board, hair dryers, and 17" in-room safes. The January, 2009 property renovation included all new guestroom furniture, 32 inch Flat-Panel Televisions, new microwave/refrigerator units, all new fixtures and granite countertops in guestroom bathrooms, Sealy Posturepedic pillow top mattresses, new bedding and 250-thread-count cotton sheets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa Usf / Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Wyndham Tampa
Wingate Tampa
Tampa Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Tampa / USF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.