We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Tampa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Hotel Tampa to your Saves list
InterContinental Hotel Tampa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4860 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Wyndham Westshore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #54 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa
1 review
“Very Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very nice Clean Room ,confortable bed i like It over all , i Will return to this hotel
The price is Good and the locación great ,the Good very Good ,restaurant is well presented ,nice Clean and Good service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are delighted to hear you took advantage of our great location and our restaurant. We are so happy the room comfortable and clean. We look forward to seeing you again!
Regards,
Alex C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    398
    174
    61
    53
See reviews for
196
301
87
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

A great place to stay with excellent customer service! The room was very nice and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very professional. I highly recommend this hotel. There is a Shula's Restaurant in the hotel. Shula's was excellent as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
It is wonderful to hear that your room was comfortable and that our staff was very professional during your stay at the InterContinental Tampa. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Alex C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Near airport but not downtown and not near beaches. Solid for business travel and not expensive; however Shula's restaurant in the hotel is way overpriced and not worth it. Go to Maggianos across the street.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thanks for your comments about our close proximity to the airport and the mall for dining options. It is great to read that you enjoyed the price point and amenities for a business trip. Hope to see you again!
Regards,
Alex C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

On our way to a company conference in Clearwater Beach we spent the night at the Intercontinental. It is located one block from a huge mall, and so we ate dinner at Maggianos. What a great dinner, and the short walk back was just right to work off some dinner. There is free parking indoors, they have the park and fly with free shuttle service to TIA. We have stayed here many times and always have a very nice room. The staff is very friendly, they will bring you wine glasses and openers etc.

Room Tip: Always choose a room that is not near an elevator, will be quietest at the end of the hall
See more room tips
Green Features: They ask if you would prefer to re use your towels, or have new ones. They also have a recycle bin next to the desk
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
David,
We are so happy that our location served you well in regards to the Airport and dinner options! The InterContinental Tampa team strives for friendly service and appreciates your recognition. Hope to see you again!
Regards,
Alex C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Intercontinental is a great hotel in a perfect location. The hotel is located on Kennedy Blvd. and is easy access from I-275. It is close to the International Plaza, Tampa airport, great restaurants, the Tampa Bay Buccaneers stadium and across the street from the Westshore Mall. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and there is plenty of drawer and closet space. The bathroom is spacious and has very nice amenities. The public spaces are very comfortable and they have a great bar and Shula's Steakhouse is on site. Their coffee bar carries Illy Coffee and if that is not to your taste they are across the street from Panera and Starbucks.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks for your review! It is exciting that you enjoyed our location and amenities.

Regards,
Alex C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We choose to stay at the hotel solely because of the fabulous customer service we receive from Anna the lobby bar. She is skilled and professional bartender. Her drinks are always consistent. Her positive attitude and prompt service puts us a perfect mood so we enjoy our stay. Thank you Anna!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Anna is a great asset to our InterContinental Team. Your positive comments help keep us motivated to continue with the service standards you have commented on.

Regards,
Alex C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located near two shopping centers and within close driving distance to downtown. The rooms are updated and are very nice, and service is impeccable. It also includes a great steakhouse downstairs. Highly recommended for business or pleasure!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acrockettintercon, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are excited to read that our location worked out so well for your trip to Tampa. We are glad you got to enjoy the steakhouse and updated rooms. Thank you for your recommendation to the InterContinental Tampa! See you next time!
Regards,
-Alex C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
4.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 160 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#43 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Tampa

Address: 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly Wyndham Westshore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#14 Green Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#44 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, InterContinental Tampa is just minutes from the airport, within walking distance to shopping and centrally located to all area attractions including Busch Gardens, Raymond James Stadium, the Florida Aquarium, the St Pete Times Forum and the beautiful gulf coast beaches. Here is where excellence truly is the standard. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool with spectacular views of Tampa Bay, complimentary Internet access, a fully-equipped fitness centre, 24-hour in-room dining, 'In the Know' Concierge services and the award winning Shula's Steak House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.