We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“update I have been disapointed in the last 3 times we been there dec 1012” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Antonio's Pasta Grille

Antonio's Pasta Grille
11401 N 56TH St Ste 23, Tampa, FL 33617-2260
(813) 914-8899
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #422 of 1,961 restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“update I have been disapointed in the last 3 times we been there dec 1012”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

we had a Caprese salad that had lemon on it which destroyed it and the so called manager said that how they do it however the menu said different and for years they did it right the next time it came with yellow tomatoes which also did not work and this time we ordered the mussels which was quite good and two Veal Parmigiana however this is where this trip went downhill as the Veal Parmigiana was over cooked to the point of burnt and the sauce was off as well, as I had better out of a jar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    26
    23
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cold Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Right across from Carrabas, it suffers from having an "eatery" atmosphere lit too well and not at all restful. The food is reasonable and menu larger than Carrabas' but we like a pleasant and relaxed environment preferably without noisy kids running around (well behaved kids are great!)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel
1 review
“Excellent Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My family and I LOVE that restaurant. The food is as good if not better than Carrabba's and the price is much affordable. You can even have left over for the following day since they give you so much food.
The service is also excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A pleasant place with tough competition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Antonio's competes well with major Italian American chains. The decor and service are excellent. The food is good with super sized portions and the prices are what one would expect. This restaurant has been around for a long time but does not have the benefit of mall location or national advertizing. For the diner the advantage is greater likelihood of finding an empty table on busy nights.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“decent italian american food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Antonio's a local restaurant competing with with larger chains such as Carabbas and Macaroni Grill. Food is equivalent to thoese places and one does not have to wait for a table. Service is excellent, and decor is pleasing. The seafood has good flavor; eggplant is buried in abundant cheese and sauce. This is place that can overwhelm with large portions. It is a decent value for the money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Pasta Grille also viewed

 

Been to Antonio's Pasta Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonio's Pasta Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.