We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Precinct Pizza

Precinct Pizza
615 Channelside Dr Ste 112, Tampa, FL 33602-5407
(813) 228-6973
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 1,877 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We order for delivery every week. The Philly cheesesteak sandwiches are delicious as well as the fried mozzarella .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    43
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is a frequent 'go to' place for delivery on Friday night. For those times you want to just unwind and enjoy an evening at home with dinner and a movie - Precinct Pizza is at the top of our list. We always start with an order of the cheese bread then move on from there. The pizza's are delectable and their combinations appeal to any taste. The wings are equally tasty with a good selection of sauces. Make sure you save room for dessert the cannolis shouldn't be missed. We also really enjoy the triple layer chocolate cake.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beer was cold and food was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stopped here for a late lunch/early dinner after flying into Tampa.

The garlic knots were fantastic and the pizza was very good as well.

Our waitress was attentive and we both loved the history behind the restuarant.

I would definitely go back here if I were in Tampa.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Pizza picked up and taken out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We ordered, picked up and left with two pizzas and boneless wings. The pepperoni/vegetable pizza and the sausage pizza were okay (crust was overcooked/burned on both) but the wings were better. We raved big about the wings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“This place has some great food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We've been here a few times, First time was when Hooter's had a line out the door (they are next door). The wings here are awesome, I would say better than hooters without the crowds, they have beer and wine as well. The garlic knots and calzone are good too.. You should give this place a try, definitely worth a visit, and I am from NY.. so you know that's a good review of a pizza place lol

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Precinct Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Precinct Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Precinct Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.