We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be carefull of your belongings” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13575 Cypress Glen Lane, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston
1 review
“Be carefull of your belongings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

My daughter, husband and I traveled to Florida to attend a soccer tournament. The location of this hotel was great. The staff seemed to be very pleasant and they occommodated a large group for pizza parties, etc. The only down side was that the housekeeping really cleaned house! Many of the families that we were with were missing items from their rooms like ipods, cameras, perfume, cash. They do not offer safes in the room, so we had to drive around with our belongings in the trunks of our rental cars. I would not recommend this hotel for this reason. Cooporate headquarters was notified but unfortuneatley they could not compensate us for our loses.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — House Keeping
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    28
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
41
15
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott June 10th-15th. The staff was wonderful and the location was great. It is near many new restaurants and within 20 minutes of downtown and 10 minutes from Busch Gardens.
Our bed was the only complaint we had. The hotel itself is well kept but they should replace the old beds.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tampa.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2005

Stayed in March 2005, staff very friendly. Free Shuttle service was great, driver was very knowledgable and friendly.
Room was nice, mine did not have a balcony(ask for one).
Restaurant was nice, a little pricey - but it is in a business park.
Pool was very nice and clean
Gift shop was well stocked and very friendly.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2005

Stayed here for two nights in February while visiting family and friends from Lutz to Palm Harbor. Great location right off of I-75. Staff was super friendly, room was clean and comfortable and access to either in-room high speed internet or a computer with internet in the lobby area.
Easy access to USF, Busch Gardens, Brandon, Carrollwood and just about all other areas of Tampa. Only complaint is that the staff was a little noisy in the morning. I was trying to sleep in a bit but I woke up to yelling in the hallway. It sounded like a supervisor giving direction to the cleaning staff but he was doing it 10 doors from where the stock closet was located on my floor!
On the up side there was always coffee, tea and hot chocolate available and in the evening the offered popcorn and beer for purchase. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher

Address: 13575 Cypress Glen Lane, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tampa
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#42 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.