We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Front Desk and Nice, Quiet Rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13575 Cypress Glen Lane, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #33 of 159 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Friendly Front Desk and Nice, Quiet Rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had to come to Moffitt Cancer Center for some tests my mom had to get. Courtyard was one of the hotels in the area with special rates for Moffitt patients. We were greeted by Betty at the front desk and we can't say enough about how friendly she was throughout our stay there. The rooms were spacious, quiet and perfect for our short stay there. We recently had to come up for more tests, but did not have to stay overnight at Courtyard, but stopped by to say hi to Betty. She really left an impression on us and we wanted to let her know how my mom was doing and let her know how special she is and how her smile and friendliness made a not so fun trip more bearable. Thank you Betty!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Marriott Tampa North during your visit to Moffitt. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay given the circumstances of your visit. I'm glad you were able to experince Betty's great customer service during your visit. Betty is a true asset to our hotel. I will share your post with Betty and the remainder of the Courtyard Staff. We appreciate your feeback and thank you again for choosing the Courtyard Tampa North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    28
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
41
15
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall my trip was great the hotel was really nice. When we got to our room we noticed that the bathroom was clogged and we told Betty the receptionist and she apologized and immediately gave us another room. Betty was so friendly and nice!! Ever since we checked in she was all smiles and had such a great personality. Employees like Betty are a great asset to this company!

Room Tip: Rooms with a terrace are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you loved our newly renovated property. I will share your post with my staff in our daily huddle and I'll make sure to inform Betty that she's the BOMB. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you has our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

As soon as we came in to the hotel we were greeted by James at the front desk. We couldn't have asked for better service. James just made us feel comfortable. He was so professional and friendly. The hotel is really nice and the rooms are spacious. Service was excellent - we had everything we requested within minutes. We also had a good time relaxing at the pool late in the day (just what we needed after a whole day at Busch Gardens). I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be courteous and helpful. I will let James know how pleased you were with his service and friendly demeanor. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and strive to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We picked this Courtyard because they were running a special that included Busch Garden Tickets, Room and Breakfast. It was a great deal-nice room,$40 bucks off of tickets and free breakfast!!
That being said....we were pleasantly surprised by how much we loved this little hotel. We were greeted by two friendly, smiling faces, James and Betty. It was awesome to be so welcomed after a long car ride. The room was comfortable, clean and we slept like 'rocks'.
The Bistro breakfast was yummy and got us ready for our fun day at Busch Gardens. Which is only a five minute drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: If they have them available...rooms facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you took advantage of a package deal that included a trip to Busch Gardens. As a side note, Busch Gardens will be having Howl-O-Scream again this October and we definitely recommend this event if you haven't attended. We look forward to your return and hosting you and your guests on your next trip to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We booked this hotel through a package deal with Busch Garden/Adventure Island. Upon checkin there were a few business people in line and not sure what was going on but things seems a bit unorganized, after waiting about 10 mins, I was able to check in. The hotel is remodeled and modern. We had a room on the second floor, it had a balcony overlooking a portion of the pool. We walked out on to the balcony and found empty beer bottle, and when we went to put some water into the mini fridge we found left over food. Ugh. .not a good start. Whenever I find things like this it makes me question how clean the room really is. I had my son throw out the stuff we found when he took the luggage cart back down. Overall the room was nice, comfy beds and pillows, flat screen, desk, etc. wireless worked well. As we headed out about an hour later, Betty asked how the room was.. I let her know about the "trash" I found, and she was extremely apologetic and advised that the room would be cleaned well tomorrow. The next day when we came back from the parks, the room was spotless and stayed that way throughout our stay.

The pool is on the small size but when we went we never saw anyone else. They have nice lounge chairs and towels. There is a bistro, but we didn't try it. During our three day stay I used the guest laundry, (pretty reasonable a dollar per load to wash and same to dry) my only issue was that little laundry room became a sauna,I would leave and come back but propped the door open to fold clothes. Perhaps better ventilation is required there.

This hotel is right by the interstate and a easy drive to Busch Gardens/Adventure island.Next door to Wendy's, Dunking Donuts/Baskin Robbins. Not far from Starbucks, and other eateries.

I agree that Betty is a true Gem! But I also want to give praise to all of the staff we encountered during our stay. Each and every time we came into contact with hotel staff whether it be a maid in the hallway or guest service person, we were warmly welcomed and asked how our stay was going. The customer service is excellent here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and were glad to hear that you selected our property. I'm also very happy to hear that you were very pleased with Betty's customer service. I will make sure to let Betty know how pleased you were with her service. Sorry there was an issue with leftover items from the previous stay and I'm glad we corrected the issues to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosng the Courtyard Marriott Tampa North. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Betty was just fantastic! She was so helpful, kind and really cared about us. She really went the extra mile! We will be coming to this location every time we come to Tampa. We arrived before check in time and needed to check in early and she made it happen for us! Please make sure she receives and ad a girl if possible!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Betty's great customer service. We will make sure to recognize Betty during our next daily huddle. Thank you for choosing Courtyard Marriott Tampa North and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I can not say enough about the hospitality of the staff at this Marriot Hotel. They meet or every need. We had to extend or stay 2 twice and needed to change rooms to a handicap room. They helped us in every way. The hotel has recentently been redone at it looks wonderful. They have a nice bistro that serves breakfast and dinner. They also serve cookies every night. I would just like everyone to know that the staff is great and will make your stay comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTampaNorth, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback...I am happy that you found our staff friendly and the hotel clean. We appreciate your comments and I will certainly share them with my associates. We all hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the Tampa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher

Address: 13575 Cypress Glen Lane, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Tampa
#34 Family Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#43 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Tampa
Tampa Marriott
Tampa Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tampa North / I-75 Fletcher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.