We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place and Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #47 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
louisville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place and Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My family and I stayed here at the end of July for a Family reunion. The staff at the Hyatt were more than friendly and accomadating. The rooms were clean and an adequate size. We ate breakfast downstairs in the morning. It was bad but a little heavy on the egg premade items. However it was a good free start to the day. The hotel offers shutlle service within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. This was great for me because I was the only driver and we drove to Florida from Ky. so this was music to my ears! The ara has to malls, a Wlagreens and if you are nice the driver will take you to Wal Mart which is 3 miles out. Again you can not ask for better staff who were very patient with the children we had in are party as well as helpfull to our senor citizens. I will definatly return to the Hyatt Place Westshore!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    147
    48
    16
    11
See reviews for
106
103
33
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Craig, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We arrived here for a quick nights rest before our early flight out. We checked in and quickly got ready for the pool with our kids. I noticed right away there were no pools towels. So went to front desk to request some. About 5 minutes later a staff member brought out about 8 to the pool area. We stayed at the pool for two hours and many guest began to join as there was a family reunion staying there. They never replenished the towels again. They have pool noodles that we were able to borrow for our kids to play with while in the pool so that was nice. Other then the pool we did not use any other amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

First of all didn't get the room I booked ! Second didn't get room service after I request came back to my room and still was a mess and asked for pillows and never got try them! And when we getting ready to leave we found a big Frog in the closet! I have been to many Hyatt hotels and never had a problem but this one had so want problems I could of been better in a motel 6 !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Hyatt Place near the airport is conveniently located to major roads. It's easy to get around Tampa from this location. The parking is ample and well lit. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the standard fair. Fruit was cut and presented nicely. There were only a few down sides. The maid did not clean the room. And, the neighboring businesses included two gentlemen's clubs. Hyatt can't control who their neighbors are and the there was enough separation between the businesses and the hotel. However, you might have some explaining to do to the kids if you drive in at night.

Room Tip: Good for a short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in tampa last week and had a great stay at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore.
Rooms were nice, with a good size desk area. The bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom... Which makes it so much easier when getting a family of 4 ready faster in the morning!

Staff were very warm and friendly and very professional.

The breakfast was included and was delicious! Best to try and get there early, in order to get a table! We didn't get to enjoy the pool as the time we returned from our days adventures we were just too tired! But it looked nice as we walked past it in our zombie-like exhausted state ready to get into bed!

There is an Olive Garden just across the parking lot, which was also very convenient!

Would stay here again if we return to Tampa for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty cool as the AC was running quite good... Rooms with the sleeper sofas were nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here last Thursday for a business trip. I had seen some varying reviews. I'm a hyatt diamond level and have stayed at several hyatt and hyatt places over past two weeks. This was as fine as the others. The staff greeted my upon arrival, checked me in and was very friendly and helpful. The room was typical of a hyatt place and clean and we looming. Everything functioned and was in good condition. Ac was working well and shower and bathroom were fine.
There are many new restaurants basically in front of hotel so one can walk and have various selections for dining,all brand new.
The staff was excellent. I met the new gm and the sales person who were very friendly and engaging and were happy to hear my feedback. The breakfast was great and everyone was working and keeping items stocked and clean.
If anyone ever has any issues, please make sure the staff and gm knows so they can address it. Many people write negative comments ( not just here but in general)without trying to get a resolution . The hyatt staff especially puts the guest first and will make things right when needed.
I will stay here for sure on my future trips and look forward to seeing the staff again.

Room Tip: Any rooms are fine. Best tv's in the hospitality industry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We are Hyatt Platinum members and this is by far our worse Hyatt experience ever. The bathroom is absolutely disgusting, with a dirty 1980's tub surround. The walls have smudge marks all over them. Couch is dirty with soil marks. If this is what Hyatt is becoming they will be losing loyal customers like us.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite of both business and leisure travelers, AmeriSuites hotels offer guests an attractively designed suite with 25% more space than a traditional hotel room and all the comforts of home. Most AmeriSuites provide guests with amenities such as kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators, complimentary Bountiful Breakfast Buffet, fitness rooms and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.