We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advanced Purchase. Save!
Ranked #42 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Staten Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I literary just check out of the hotel and we already miss it. We spent 7 days here and loved every second of it! We had a king room, and it was so spacious! We loved the daily free breakfast that included the basics of cereal, fresh, hot oatmeal, bagels, milk, and juices, but they also had other perks such as pancakes, french toast, waffles, hot breakfast sandwiches, FRESH diced fruit, yogurts, and pastries. The air conditioner in our our was not noisy at all like others mentioned, but the room did get cold QUICKLY, even on low. The pool was also enjoyable, and I loved the location of the hotel because we were close to the highways and airport! If we come back to Tampa, we are definitely staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    188
    68
    22
    13
See reviews for
149
127
40
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is the first hotel I spend in with kitchenette. I dont need it but it was good and useful.

Spend overnight here on a Friday night, and although I was disappointed that the 2 double room that I book was not available (ok, ok, I checked in at 1am - still! i paid that booking ahead), what was not disapointing was the attentiveness and help that the receptionist Louisr provided.
The king bedroom she gave me have good sleeper sofa, and the room is just well cleaned.  However, I must say that the toiletries were not complete. There's shampoo, conditioner and soat, but no lotion; it wasn't a biggie though. The breakfast is so good: fruist, coffee, cereal, ham and egg biscuit, juices, yougurts, etc, open from 6:30-10am. 24hours snack bar is open.

The International Plaza is a walking distance (~11mins), and another mall (where Macy's and JCPenny are) is also a good 22mins walking distance. Tampa Int'l airport close by, but no noise is heard from my room.

 So, all in all, this is a good hotel.

Room Tip: 2 double room should be good for 2 or more people. There's roomy and individual for a oerson to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Three stars is generous but two is probably not enough. 2.5? Flew in Sunday night. Nice hotel but they didn't have the room type we reserved months ago so we got downgraded from a king to a 2 bed room. Room was clean but dated. Free breakfast was very good but they need a new dishwasher. You have to go through stacks upon stacks of plates to find a clean one. The pool is a nice and private setting surrounded by palm trees but was kind of dirty both times we went down there. See a trend here? Everything seemed nice, but there was always an annoying problem. Tampa/Clearwater/St. Pete is a great vacation spot but we will stay elsewhere if we return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect! It is not like us to have complaints about our pool and breakfast. I assure you that these remarks will be addressed. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice hotel here. We stayed at the hotel as we had an early flight out the next day to Puerto Rico.
The hotel is very clean and nice. It is very peaceful and quiet, considering it is located close to the airport. It is as well, right next to the mall, which occupied some of my kids time. Nice Mall as well.
Only thing that got me was the price. It was $169.00 plus taxes... $190.00 after all said and done. There are other hotels around the area for $129.00 but we settled as it was a Hyatt.

Note: IF you are flying out the next day. There is a Airport Shuttle Company Called A-1 Express Hotel Shuttle.. IT is not even a mile and a half from here. I would highly Suggest you stay here, and have them shuttle you over. Also, They will have your car waiting for you when you arrive back, if you call them ahead of time.
This saved us a ton of time, if you are like me, and just want to hit the Road ASAP when you get back in.
They are very accommodating and would do this again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your review! We strive to make sure all our guest are pleased with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We used a free night from our Hyatt card prior to a cruise. We called the free Hyatt Place shuttle from the airport to take us to the hotel. The driver explained that they provided service to shopping and restaurants for a few miles once we had our room. We checked in to room 420 and asked for the shuttle to Bahama Breeze for dinner. Olive Garden and Ruth's Chris were within sight and walking distance. Breakfast was free in the morning. We paid $25 for the shuttle to take us to the cruise port. We scheduled it for 10:00 am. and it only took twenty minutes to get there, which I thought was going to be an hour too early. However, we boarded the ship by 11:00 and the buffet was open!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! I hope the next time you are back in town that you will stay here with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We somehow missed this Hyatt Place on our previous visits to Tampa. We have always enjoyed our stays with this chain and this visit was no different. Clean rooms, nice pool area and attentive staff. If you enjoy an included breakfast,the Hyatt Place is most definitely ahead of the curve. Lots of variety hot and cold and NOT served on styrofoam.

Our room was on the fifth floor. Noise from the airport is not bad considering the short distance from runways. We had rented a car and did not use the airport shuttle. Parking was plentiful and well lit. A great stay and we will visit again on our next trip to the Tampa area.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us! We strive to make every stay as perfect as possible! I hope we will be your hotel of choice while visiting Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
329 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a stop over to Key West, the hotel and it's staff where great. A free breakfast was an extra added bonus. The rooms where clear, neat and large. If in Tampa an looking for a nice place priced right consider this Hyatt.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva C, Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! If you are ever back in Tampa we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
#52 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.