We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt is in nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$25/Day Food & Bev Credit
Ranked #31 of 158 hotels in Tampa
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hyatt is in nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel is off the main road so that is nice. It is your typical Hyatt Place setup and the hotel lobby seemed nice. My room seemed a little dated and the towels were worn thin. The bed was comfortable and there were not other issues with the room.

Room Tip: Hotel is off the main road and at the end of the side road you take,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are so happy you stayed with us and enjoyed our location. Being within walking distance of two major malls and right behind a Ruth's Chris steakhouse and Starbucks certainly helps! We are almost complete with our newest addition next door, Longhorn Steakhouse and Olive Garden. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    129
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
92
90
33
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had great service from Victor on the phone as he told me about a website where I could get a good deal on stay,park,fly.
It was cheaper to stay a night,leave our car using their shuttle both ways to the airport than park at the airport itself! Plus they have a really decent breakfast with a variety of hot and old options.
The room was lovely and spacious with a separated lounge area.
On our return we called for the shuttle and it was really quick and as it was raining he took us around the back of the hotel and dropped us off right by our car.
I would definitely use this hotel agin when using Tampa airport.
We ate at Ruth Chris steak house in front of the hotel.It was pricey but everything was GREAT! It felt like a good start to the trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Wow, 5 stars and "perfect stay". What can we say but THANK YOU. You are the reason we are here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I cannot complain about the room, location, or service received at this Hyatt Place location. I was in town for Yankees spring training games and I never lacked for transportation or advice insofar as area attractions, shopping, and restaurants were concerned.

Fortunately, throughout the Hyatt Place chain, rooms are consistent. I had one issue with a power socket being out of order, but the bed, television, bathroom, and overall space were more than adequately appointed and maintained.

If I return to Tampa again for a short vacation, I'll be either here or at the Grand Hyatt by the Campbell Causeway. Both are quality experiences.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for this great review and for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport Westshore. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We typically stay at Hyatt Place when traveling and this one did not disappoint. The front desk staff (Eva and Victor) were very friendly when we checked in. We ate at the bar the first night and Victor was attentive and attended to all of our needs even though there a few times when the front desk was very crowded. The room was very big and clean. The water pressure in the shower was very good for a hotel. The breakfast the first morning was a little disappointing as some of the food was either cold or stale....my husband tried the eggs and sausage, the first time he tried it they were cold. He tried it again when they brought out a new batch and the eggs were still cold. He then tried the Cheerios and they were stale. The breakfast the 2nd day was much better - warm fresh food. The location of the hotel is great for exploring the Westshore area. It is close to both malls, the airport and several restaurant choices. We would definitely stay here again when we go to Tampa!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for this great review! Our staff appreciates your comments so much! We hope to see you again soon at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a few days, I found it to be a comfortable hotel, and it provided a very nice breakfast, the staff were very helpful. This hotel was close to the football stadium and many other attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
"Comfortable" is a description of our hotel we work very hard for and we thank you for this response to your hotel stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

while visiting my daughter at University of Tampa, I stayed at this hotel. Rooms were large and clean. I slept better here than at home. staff was very friendly and accomodating. Free airport shuttle and the shuttle also takes you locally around town. I will recommend to everyone coming to this area. I will stay here again definitely. love it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
5 Stars! Thank you so much! Please come back and see us again very soon. We appreciate your time responding on TripAdvisor about your stay with us at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very comfortable room, very clean. Shuttle service was a big plus. We were very pleased with this property. My only neg was paying nearly 3 dollars for a 20 ounce Pepsi. Breakfast was good with many selections and hot breakfast sandwiches.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
5 Star Review! Thank you! This means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you so much as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa
Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite of both business and leisure travelers, AmeriSuites hotels offer guests an attractively designed suite with 25% more space than a traditional hotel room and all the comforts of home. Most AmeriSuites provide guests with amenities such as kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators, complimentary Bountiful Breakfast Buffet, fitness rooms and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.