We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for summer rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #42 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pretty good for summer rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We booked the room for $79 per night. It was originally $99 but we checked the day before online and the price had gone down so they adjusted it. The double bed rooms are definitely bigger than the king. We asked for a view and got one of a wall. It is located about in the middle of the florida aquarium and mosi which are the attractions we went to. The breakfast wasn't great (looked like microwave food) the scrambled eggs were cold and the yogurt was warm. There were a few hairs in the bathroom and one on the bed, that didn't belong to us and although that is probably pretty common it a room where hundreds of people stay... it still creeps me out. Otherwise the room is nice with a little couch, a fridge and a swivel TV. the rest of the hotel seems clean. Overall for the price not bad.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Tampa on your recent visit! We love having you here and appreciate you reviewing our hotel. The 4 star review was very exciting to see; however anything but perfection in our hotel rooms is a disappointment our housekeeping team. We will improve based on your stay, every detail must be polished and perfected. I am glad our team quickly obatined the rate that was available for you without issue and made that change. We always strive to have our guests happy and satisfied. We will work harder than ever to continue to maintain our consisent level of service. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    162
    54
    16
    11
See reviews for
123
109
33
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

From the time I checked in, until I checked out I enjoyed my stay..... The hotel was very quiet and clean. Danny, at the front desk was awesome and every request was done and done quickly... The only issue I had was the fact that there is a $10/ day incidental fee that I was unaware off.... But other than that, my stay was perfect!!!1

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We love your review and thank you for your business! We also love being "worth the money" and the 4 STAR ranking means so much to us. Please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight whilst on business. Used the free shuttle bus from airport. Which is also available for transportation to anywhere within 3 mile. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was in a relaxed small area. Free fast wifi throughout . Pool was clean and towels provided. I had a late checkout at no extra cost. Air conditioning unit in my room was a little noisy but efficient. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your overnight stay and for choosing Hyatt Place Tampa Airport! We love having you here whether it's for 1 night or for our guests who stay 30 plus nights in a row, we work for you! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night.

Likes:
-Price was good at $130/night.
-Free breakfast exceeded expectations
-Rooms are spacious with a separate sitting area
-Convenient location

Dislikes:
-It's time for some renovating
-My toilet seat was loose
-I had two beds in my room. One of them clearly was not clean based on my observations when I pulled the covers back.

Will I return to this location? No thanks at this point.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you loved the breakfast and our great, convenient location. We will do a better job of checking those toilet seats for tightness; any of these negative issues are not indicative of our hotel. We have had a great summer with our awesome guests like you and we do hope you will consider staying with us again. We appreciate you very much at Hyatt Place Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Johns,NL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here one night while passing through the area on our way to somewhere else. We got a great deal on priceline , and we were really happy with this hotel. It was very clean, good location, and parking was free, as was the wireless. We didn't have time to use the pool, but it did look nice. The best part of staying here was the breakfast in the morning. They had everything that you could think of, and everything was fresh. We took the food back to our room, but there are limited places to sit down in the lobby. We also took advantage of the 24 hour food service late in the night. You can get small items like chips and dip, cheesecake, etc. Nothing huge, more like snack foods, but it was good for a late night snack. Overall we really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Here at Hyatt Place when we see a comment like "great place", this means so much to all of us! We are a different place and want to earn these kind of reviews. Thank you so much! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have never stayed in a Hyatt Place before. I found this via a very good price on a bidding website. Based on the price I did not know what to expect, but I was very pleasantly surprised.

Upon arrival, I was offered several floors to choose from. I was able to pick a room far from the elevators on the top floor. Then, the clerk asked if I had ever stayed there before, when I said no she gave me a Tour of the hotel.

They have a 24/7 stand selling pastry type items as well as coffee and a small bar. They so have a good sized breakfast area. Breakfast is included. Additionally, they have a shuttle service that will take guests anywhere within a 3 mile radius.

Upon arriving in my room I found the size to be very large for a standard king room. Most hotels might call this a junior suite. There is a large TV, and a wall dividing the bed area from a sitting area. The room is separated enough that the sitting area feels like it could be used as a separate bedroom if travelling with a family. The room has a desk. There is also a second sink and mini Fridge in the sitting area. The actual bathroom is fairly small. All of the furnishings look fairly new.

The couch is a full length couch with a bed in it. The couch also has a sectional, there is no bed in the sectional piece. Additionally there is an ottoman with the couch.

The hotel is close to the airport and at 1:00 PM was 13 minutes from the downtown convention center. The only downside to this hotel is that it appears to be in a neighborhood with several "gentlemen's clubs."

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
"Great price, BIG room" and 4 STARS, yes! Thank you for this great review! We love having you here and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Not bad for being an older hotel considering the price we paid, since we could not get a room at Mac Dill AFB. I guess I must have been lucky to get the kind of reception I did, to me they were really nice & helpful, compared to others I have seen complaining about customer service. The room was big, BUT the cleanliness could have been better in room 315. It looked like the floor was not vacuumed and there were strands of brown hair on the wall in the shower. I guess my biggest drawback was the a/c unit. A VERY LOUD MACHINE. Every time it came on it woke me up and I had it set to low. I've been to other places with a/c units like that and they were never that loud on a low setting. Other than that, it was just a place to lay our heads for the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you Richard for staying with us and reviewing our hotel! We have a lot of people, government employees, contractors and more stay with us when visiting MacDill Air Force Base. We love having you here and thank you for your business. We pride ourselves on our outstanding customer service and the reception you received is very typical of our staff and what you can always expect at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport, shocking friendliness! We obviously need to check the vacuum used in your room and the A/C unit. We have replaced many of our A/C units and are getting great comments about their efficiency and performance. We are always looking to improve and obtain perfection at the Hyatt Place Westshore hotel. We hope to see you again soon when visiting the Air Force Base and thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.