We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #43 of 159 hotels in Tampa
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I cant say enough good things about this hotel! One of THE most comfortable beds Ive ever slept on in a hotel! The room was spotless, the staff was MORE than friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the selection was huge. We loved the heated pool as well. Parked our car here while we cruised for a week, the included shuttle to and from the port was efficient and the drivers very friendly. All the staff was friendly and helpful at this location, we WILL be back next time we cruise from Tampa! I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for good value and excellent service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    140
    46
    14
    10
See reviews for
101
97
33
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for 1 night before a cruise - we reserved a king bed but were told at check-in there was no guarantee. We were given 2 double beds - we are tall people and don't really fit in each bed even seperately... and are very uncomfortable mattresses anyway. We did not get a good night's sleep. The bar staff was a little pushy and recommended a nearby restaurant Lee Roy Selmon which was awful. Keep in mind the shuttle only is a 3 mile radius.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello and thank you for this review! I apologize that your room type was unavailable when you checked in; many rooms that are booked with 3rd parties are at a great discount; however with that discount comes the tag of "run of house" for the room type. We always look for ways to improve and we appreciate you staying with us while in Tampa. We strive to honor every request given to us as we want all of our guests to feel comfortable and "taken care of" while staying wih us. You are appreciated here and we thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

So I travel solo this time. Check in was aright, like standard check in. Gives me 6th floor, which was nice. I love the room, and since it is my first time with Hyatt. When I check out the bathroom, there was a smell. I just could not stand it, and who would have thought it had smell on that high of floor. But every thing else was not that bad.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a nice touchdown for a couple of nights after a long flight. Easy to find from TPA, efficient check in, spacious room, a modest pool and good breakfast - what more do you need. The hotel is in a quiet spot and its possible to walk out without feeling threatened. A shopping mall is reasonably close. Good value for money even without a special deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the airport which makes for a quick in and out. I wouldn't stay here for an entire week, I would choose the Grand Hyatt for more of a resort. That being said the staff is incredibly friendly and accomodating. They gym was clean which was important as was the room. Furnished well and lacking nothing for the in and out stay that I made. Breakfast came with the stay which was warm and fresh. I appreciated the extra water upon arrival from the shuttle driver. The room was semi updated, the bathroom lighting a little dim as was the vanity area, towels were a plenty and anything you ask for they'd provide. The pool area was neat and clean , so was the water which is important.
There is a shopping mall right across the street should you forget something in your suitcase, and Starbucks is right around the corner.

Room Tip: I wouldn't choose a room near the elevator I preferred the back of the hotel overlooking the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpl34747
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here two nights for budget accommodation during the convention at the Marriott Airport Hotel. Got super deal from Hotwire.com. Hotels around here are pricy due to proximity to the airport, but this one is reasonable. Free breakfast bar served good basic choices with freshly cooked items such as a ham and egg muffin. Room was clean and well equipped. Three of us could stay comfortably with a large queen size pull out sofa bed. Huge HGTV with many outlets. Mini fridge was convenient to keep drinks and food. Staffs were courteous, but they could done better to accommodate emergency water boil alert in city during stay by providing water bottles to guests. We had to buy from near by Walgreens. Many shops and restaurants are within couple miles including the International Plaza Mall. Four miles to the airport with easy access. Free van service to five miles radius. A/C worked well, but fan was noisy. Easy to operate. Fan in the bathroom works very well.

Room Tip: Double Queen beds room is larger than King bed room. If you are going to use the sofa bed, make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for this review! We are always so happy to hear from our valued and happy guests! We are happy that you liked the room and convenience of the location. We work for you and will always strive to make you happy when staying with us in Tampa. Thank you again and again, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night before a cruise. We just spent a week at the hyatt Clearwaterbeach prior to spending a night at this hotel and compared to the Clearwater Hyatt this hotel is a 2* at the most. We had a room by the elevator on the 2nd floor, you can hear anyone walking by in the corridor. The room was very old and outdated, the bathroom door would not close, the bathroom was very old. There was a musty smell and you really do not want to stay there for more than 1 night. There are a couple of large malls very close by with lots of places to eat. But the hotel was a big dissapointment, especially for the price and Hyatt name.

Room Tip: away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello and thank you for this review! I certainly believe this experience is not indicative of our hotel and I apologize for the noise you heard in the hallway; typically we get very good reviews for our heavy doors and quiet rooms. I do agree that compared to the brand new Clearwater beach Hyatt hotel that overlooks the ocean; my hotel would be a slight downgrade from that Resort. However, we will work harder than ever to impress all of our guests and we very much appreciate you staying with us before our cruise. Hope you had a great time! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
#50 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite of both business and leisure travelers, AmeriSuites hotels offer guests an attractively designed suite with 25% more space than a traditional hotel room and all the comforts of home. Most AmeriSuites provide guests with amenities such as kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators, complimentary Bountiful Breakfast Buffet, fitness rooms and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Amex, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;