We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service, free early check-in, A*” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #46 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great customer service, free early check-in, A*”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived from our cruise earlier than expected (9am) and called the hotel. Not only they told us to come over, they guaranteed that there was a room ready and we could check in! So by 10am we were basically in the very spacious room, with a mini-kitchen, 4 person sofa, and two double beds. Coming from the cabin of a cruise (150 sq ft), this room seemed like a mansion :) Despite the early check-in and all our requirements (we needed a shuttle to the airport at 5am on New Year's - 1/1/2013... all the staff was on target and promptly responded to all requests. We loved it - we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    170
    59
    19
    13
See reviews for
130
115
36
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, Washington, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two days following a cruise. Upon checking in we were not expecting too much based on the exterior appearance of the hotel. We were very pleasantly impressed. The rooms were well appointed and clean. Best of all the beds were among the most comfortable I have slept in. We played while in Tampa and the location was excellent with easy access to freeways. Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place before our repositioning cruise. (We flew from TPA to Quebec to begin our cruise and ended in Tampa ). We were shuttled from the hotel to the airport and shuttled from the port back to the hotel. The service worked great! And parking is included in the price of the stay.

The inside of the hotel is nicely arranged with a reception/lounge area to greet you. Checking in was easy. We said we were doing a park and cruise and our names were written into a calendar journal for easy shuttle service.

The room was very clean and large. Living, seating area with fireplace and thin large TV, kitchenette, king bed, and roomy bathroom with sink and counter out side the tub and toilet area.

The lounge area next to the reception area had a selection of bottled beers, wines, soft drinks as well as mixed drinks, a food menu and fresh baked out-of-the-oven cookies. In the morning a selection of breakfast sandwiches, fruit, cereals, and juices are available.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

When we do another cruise or fly from Tampa we will certainly stay at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to a week long cruise from the Port of Tampa. Was able to park car for free for the duration of the cruise. Free shuttle to port ran on the half hour and worked out great for us. Couldn't beat location. Hotel was between 2 large shopping malls.

Return trip to hotel after cruise couldn't be easier. Just a phone call and 10 minutes later, there was the shuttle.

Hotel room was very nicely situated and very comfortable. It would even be great for an extended stay. Only complaint was, there is no safe in the rooms, and only thing walkable form hotel was a Ruth's Chris steakhouse. I would definitely book this hotel again for a future cruise out of Tampa.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

i swear i am on a run of bad luck with noisy rooms.....The staff were incredibly accomodating, got the top flooor corner -- could not have been a better spot for quiet -- settling in, sure enough start to hear doors slamming al lthe way down the halls, my neighbor talking on her phone, her toilet flushing, the planes overhead -- the AC was so loud it could not even double as white noise it was so rattly........Kevin at the front desk, was a star :) that is the one great thing, otherwise, will stay elsewhere when at Tampa airport again, gotta sleep!

Room Tip: well, thought I had it nailed -- but apparently not
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and we are so happy the staff was accommodating to your needs. I would have to agree that this must have been a bit of bad luck as the experience you describe is not indicative of our hotel at all; we actually have many people tell us how quiet the hotel is, with solid thick walls and especially being so close to the airport. Typically it's the best of both worlds; awesome location and good sleep. We will check on that A/C today and make sure it is replaced if needed. We will improve and thank you again for staying with us. We appreciate you in Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This place is nice, safe and clean place to stay. Plenty of parking, great location for dining, and shopping. After a long day of meetings I didn't feel like exploring the area for dinner, I was able to order soup and salad right there next to the front desk. Free breakfast on the first morning wasn't the greatest, but the second morning was much better and more options. Front desk, lobby personal very friendly, and professional. The room was very spacious, and beds comfortable.

Con: shower had a dripping problem, toilet was loose, so every time I sat on it I thought it was going to tip over. Coffee pot is only a cup at a time and leaked. All this is very minor issues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were staying at this hotel the day before going on a cruise. We arrived from Canada super early and called a shuttle to pick us up from the airport. On the drive to the airport the driver let us know about all the food, shopping and services available near and around the hotel. We arrived super early to the hotel and they allowed us in our room which was awesome. The room was roomy and perfect for us... I was really impressed with the big comfy couch. It was perfect for a group of us to watch a movie on. The shuttle took us all over to the mall for dinner and to walmart. They didnt make us feel like a bother it was such a great service. They even took us back to the airport in the morning so we could catch the transfer we paid for at the airport. The Breakfast in the morning was perfect and yummy and hot. The service that most impressed me that day was I accidentally left my glasses at the hotel and realized when back at the airport about to leave for port. I called the hotel and gave them my room number on the boat. Some how my glasses made it on the boat! They delivered them to the port and made sure I would get them. Will stay again if in Tampa!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#39 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.