We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth considering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #34 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Well worth considering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Arriving late into tampa we were looking for a comfortable hotel to spend our first night in , catching up with the jet lag.
Arrived at the hotel to a warm welcome, room was better than we expected, well laid out and clean.
Great nights sleep a decent shower followed by a really good buffet style breakfast, the bacon and egg muffins were especially good.
We would return here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeman5802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had some work done on the house that required us to move out for a couple nights. I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel with free wifi and breakfast and found Hyatt Place online. I wasn't expecting much - but I was really pleased. the room was spacious with a desk, minibar, sectional seating area and bathroom off from the bedroom area. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and well-kept and the breakfast the next morning included everything from cereal to hot egg sandwiches to doughnuts and fresh fruit. Very nice for less than $100 a night. And they even had a small pool, although it was a bit chilly to use. Great location for business traveler or families wanting a place close to the airport for an early flight.

Room Tip: No lotion included in the toiletries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deannawils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Our family stayed here the night before we left for a cruise. They have a package where you can leave your car while you sail.
Rooms are nice (if a little older) and very clean. Bed and sheets are a little rough, but it's a hotel not home. I can sacrifice a little comfort for cleanliness.
Car parking is not covered which for me isn't an issue, but nice to know. Seems like location is not in a dangerous area. Will see when we get back from trip.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chem24id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of properties near the Tampa airport and this is one of the best. Good room, friendly staff and good breakfast along with a low price make it a good place to stay in my mind.

One visit power died as they were cooking me a hamburger, somehow they were able to finish the burger so I could eat it by candlelight at the counter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronin308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here prior to our cruise. Wonderful location, close to everything. Check in was great and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were great. I could tell it was an older hotel, but the rooms were redone very nicely. Loved that all the rooms were suites, which is great for families. Free breakfast in the morning was very nice. And it was not just a continental breakfast. Waffles and english muffin sandwiches were seved as well.
Could not be happier with our stay, will definately stay her again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krichline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The room, the staff. the breakfast and the transportation all great. Shuttle can get a bit off schedule at busy times, but it happens. Stayed twice on our way in and out of a cruise.
No airport noise.

Brian a great asset to this hotel.

Room Tip: Just place a request. They are extremely accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My first time at a Hyatt Place in several years, I was very impressed with the warmth and hospitality of everyone from Kevin, the manager, to the shuttle drivers to the breakfast area stockers. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome and taken care of. What's more, the complimentary breakfast was outstanding and our room was huge (though a worn-looking in the bathroom). Definitely recommend it for a quick stop-over or for several days. Probably a great spot for a family to feel comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms are huge, with a fridge and a sink outside the bathroom -- great set-up for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blhp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#49 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing