We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #42 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A pleasant surprise for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had some work done on the house that required us to move out for a couple nights. I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel with free wifi and breakfast and found Hyatt Place online. I wasn't expecting much - but I was really pleased. the room was spacious with a desk, minibar, sectional seating area and bathroom off from the bedroom area. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and well-kept and the breakfast the next morning included everything from cereal to hot egg sandwiches to doughnuts and fresh fruit. Very nice for less than $100 a night. And they even had a small pool, although it was a bit chilly to use. Great location for business traveler or families wanting a place close to the airport for an early flight.

Room Tip: No lotion included in the toiletries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    140
    46
    14
    10
See reviews for
101
97
33
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family stayed here the night before we left for a cruise. They have a package where you can leave your car while you sail.
Rooms are nice (if a little older) and very clean. Bed and sheets are a little rough, but it's a hotel not home. I can sacrifice a little comfort for cleanliness.
Car parking is not covered which for me isn't an issue, but nice to know. Seems like location is not in a dangerous area. Will see when we get back from trip.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've stayed in a lot of properties near the Tampa airport and this is one of the best. Good room, friendly staff and good breakfast along with a low price make it a good place to stay in my mind.

One visit power died as they were cooking me a hamburger, somehow they were able to finish the burger so I could eat it by candlelight at the counter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here prior to our cruise. Wonderful location, close to everything. Check in was great and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were great. I could tell it was an older hotel, but the rooms were redone very nicely. Loved that all the rooms were suites, which is great for families. Free breakfast in the morning was very nice. And it was not just a continental breakfast. Waffles and english muffin sandwiches were seved as well.
Could not be happier with our stay, will definately stay her again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The room, the staff. the breakfast and the transportation all great. Shuttle can get a bit off schedule at busy times, but it happens. Stayed twice on our way in and out of a cruise.
No airport noise.

Brian a great asset to this hotel.

Room Tip: Just place a request. They are extremely accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My first time at a Hyatt Place in several years, I was very impressed with the warmth and hospitality of everyone from Kevin, the manager, to the shuttle drivers to the breakfast area stockers. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome and taken care of. What's more, the complimentary breakfast was outstanding and our room was huge (though a worn-looking in the bathroom). Definitely recommend it for a quick stop-over or for several days. Probably a great spot for a family to feel comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms are huge, with a fridge and a sink outside the bathroom -- great set-up for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on October 24 and 25 and had another great stay. The airport shuttle was timely, the room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was wonderful. All the employees were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay great. Check in and check out were very easy and quick. Many thanks to all the employees, especially Fred the night person and the general manager, whom I had the pleasure to meet during this stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#33 Family Hotel in Tampa
#50 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite of both business and leisure travelers, AmeriSuites hotels offer guests an attractively designed suite with 25% more space than a traditional hotel room and all the comforts of home. Most AmeriSuites provide guests with amenities such as kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators, complimentary Bountiful Breakfast Buffet, fitness rooms and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Amex, Otel, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.