We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Run Hyatt near TPA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #40 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Seattle, Wa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Well Run Hyatt near TPA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

After a week on the beach, we needed one night near the airport before catching a flight. We chose the Hyatt Place Westshore due to its location. We were very pleased with this choice. This is a very well run hotel with a very attentive staff (on all shifts). They rooms are clean and modern. And the swiming pool was relaxing and uncrowded. The customer service was so nice I didn't want to leave. They also pointed out a nearby gas station to fill up before returning the rental car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    142
    47
    14
    9
See reviews for
101
97
33
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manteno, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were there over the 4th of July holiday this past summer. We had trouble with the tv and the manager himself came up and took care of it. He even checked in the morning to make sure we didn't have any other problems. Close to major highways and roads, close to a mall, restaurants and easy to get to the beaches from. Enjoyed the large, clean area with a nice comfy sectional and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of breakfast sandwiches made fresh, fruit, cereals, danish and juice, plenty to get you off to a good start. The pool was nice, clean with plenty of towels. Staff was helpful and very nice. I would stay there anytime I need a room in Tampa.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I overnighted at this Hyatt Place before heading out on a late September Carnival cruise from the Port of Tampa - taking advantage of the free one week parking and free shuttle service to and from the port. Coming from SW Florida the hotel was ideally located for easy access off I-275 and the well lit parking lot had plenty of space for safe parking. The price was not that much more than the current one week parking fee at the Port of Tampa, and the leisurely start on cruising day with a nice breakfast and ease of transport and luggage handling was a great plus. The hotel itself is in very good condition and our room was extremely comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful - including the shuttle drivers - and everyone made us feel very welcome. The breakfast arrangements and selections were above average for this class of hotel, and we will have no hesitation is using this hotel again for a relaxing overnight prior to flights or cruises from Tampa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a nice, well kept Hyatt Place. It is located very close to excellent dining, shopping, and the expressway. Only strange thing is that it is nestled between a "gentleman's club" and a Ruth Chris. It was clean and the customer service was great.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The professionalism and hospitality of the staff at this property was truly beyond my expectation and honestly of any I have had at many five star properties. The gentlemen that drove the hotel van for airport pickup and close area shuttle was such a welcome surprise. They were friendly, willing, accomodating, and geuinly interested in helping you get where you needed to be.
The front desk staff was extremely professional and went around the desk to had me my keys, a nice Nordstrom touch.
The rooms were just excellent--clean, well put together, very spacies, and inviting.
The breakfst was a real breakfast and was very well laid out and clean.
Thanks Hyatt Place at Tamp Airport, I will be back on each of my Tampa trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover through town. And though there isn’t much within walking distance for food it is right down the street from the mall and some other nice restaurants.
The rooms are very comfortable and cozy and the beds are very nice. We stayed on the Sunday of Memorial Day weekend and it wasn’t crazy at all. Though I was a bit disappointed that we didn’t get the warm sandwich breakfast as we have at other Hyatt Places because we had to pay for it, but it was still a good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went on a seven day cruise to the western Caribbean. Stayed here one night and they let us park all week for free. Actually cheaper than parking at the port. The shuttle was quick and easy. The staff is very good. Just a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#48 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A favorite of both business and leisure travelers, AmeriSuites hotels offer guests an attractively designed suite with 25% more space than a traditional hotel room and all the comforts of home. Most AmeriSuites provide guests with amenities such as kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators, complimentary Bountiful Breakfast Buffet, fitness rooms and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.