We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Cool & Quiet Can you ask for more?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #40 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean Cool & Quiet Can you ask for more?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

From the moment I checked in I knew this was going to be a great stay! Mike at the service desk was extra friendly and helpful which was a nice change from the previous hotel I just came from! The rooms were clean and very cool, and spacious. The entire facility was well attended, including the pool area, which was nice and clean and full of towels. There were a wide variety of people checking in and out but the hotel was one of the most quiet I have stayed in. My next stay in Tampa will be booked here. The location was good too, with a steakhouse and Starbucks in walking distance and a fabulous Mall just around the block.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    179
    64
    21
    13
See reviews for
144
123
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Excellent Hotel! Very well run and maintained hotel. Great location! Rooms are immaculate and so is the entire hotel. Hotel staff very polite and very customer service oriented. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Booked through priceline, best hotel they have put me in to date
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol PA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Spacious Rooms, Great Location. Friendly staff. I use priceline regularly and I am always glad to see when I get a room at the Hyatt Place.

I have yet to find a Hyatt Place Hotel that didn't exceed my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecliffe, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore after a late night flight from Colorado. While we only stayed for one night, the hotel made a very positive impression upon us.

Front Desk Staff:
Exceptionally friendly, funny, and welcoming. They asked if we prefer a higher or lower floor when we checked in, which was a nice offering.

Deal:
I landed this hotel through Hotwire.com for $59 / night. I was quite pleased with the deal. I did some research on Betterbidding.com and explored the Hotwire Hotel List for Florida to identify which hotel I'd likely win before purchasing.

Facilities:
The front desk area had a pleasant little bar and snack area where guests could enjoy a libation and tasty treat.

Breakfast:
There was a separate room for a complimentary continental breakfast. We did not partake in this offering, but rather drove down the road a bit to enjoy IHOP. Every once in a while I feel the urge for their strawberry stuffed french toast.

Room:
Spacious and very clean.
Pros: The room was a suite format with separate sleeping and sitting areas. The TV was very nice with a convenient power and interface panel.
Cons: The bed was firm (I prefer a soft bed). Also, a curved shower curtain bar in the bathroom would have made for a more spacious shower experience.

Final thought:
I would definitely recommend this hotel for those who need a place to stay on their way to or from the Tampa airport. It met our needs and exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: We opted for a room on a higher floor - While the view was nothing spectacular, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The lobby looks beautiful when you first go in and the rooms are very spacious and clean. The free continental breakfast is pretty good in the morning and the free airport shuttle is great.

We had a 2 double beds room and the beds were VERY uncomfortable. They felt like really old spring box mattresses and the pillow had no substance. The AC was left on because it was hot, but it was so loud that I was constantly woken up by it.

We couldn't find the normal channels on the TV. All we could get were ads for the pay channels.

Service was very nice and the hotel was comfortable enough, but I don't think I'll ever stay here again. Even though it's an "airport" hotel, it was a 15min ride from the airport. I've stayed at other Hyatt Place's before but this bed was the most uncomfortable.

It's pretty much on a very empty area without many restaurants around. It was mostly surrounded by other hotels.

We stayed here the night before our cruise and it was decent enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I couldn't have been happier with this hotel -- especially considering I scored it for $45/night on Priceline. It was conveniently located right off the highway, five minutes to the airport, 10 mins to Yankee spring training, and 20 mins to Busch Gardens. The rooms were great; comfortable beds, large seating area, very quiet. The breakfast was pretty good -- we knew going into it that it was continental, so we weren't expecting much more than what was there: cereal, bagels, donuts, & fruit. The staff were efficient and kept the area very clean; they kept telling us that they would clear our plates and not to worry about it. All in all, a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed here one night at the end of February. Hotel was difficult for us to find as the address on confirmation paperwork was not on our GPS. Once we arrived, we noted that the location was quite good to get to the airport early the next day.

Hotel is a short distance from the mall with good restaurant choices and nice anchor stores.

Guest room was decent size with separate sitting area with large sofa and flat screen TV. Work station was adequate and kitchenette had coffee maker, fridge and sink.

We did not partake in the continental breakfast or use the restaurant services or pool.

Front desk check in/out was friendly and efficient.

We booked this hotel on Priceline and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore

Address: 4811 West Main Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#34 Family Hotel in Tampa
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place Tampa is an all suite property conveniently located in Westshore business district. We offer complimentary hot a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast each morning, complimentary wireless internet, complimentary parking and shuttle service within 3 miles; which includes Tampa International Airport, and numerous shopping and dining options. Our spacious suites include a mini fridge, 42" flat screen T.V., with a cozy corner living area with sleeper sofa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hyatt
Hyatt Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.