We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay & Fly with parking!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4730 Spruce Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #59 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Ocala
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stay & Fly with parking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

We had booked an early flight to Honolulu out of Tampa and were worried about getting up and making the 2 hour drive from home to make a 7 am flight. Started looking a pricing for parking at Tampa airport etc. when I came across the fly and park hotels. We stayed one night for $64.00 plus tax and were able to park the whole 9 days we were in Hawaii. The motel is older, but very clean and the staff was so helpful. They have a shuttle that runs every 1/2 hour to the airport so we got a good nights sleep and made it to the airport no stress. My partner came back before me and he said he called from baggage claim and was picked up in about 10 mins. The motel is only 5 mins from the airport he said he got the keys and was on his way in less than 45 min from when he landed.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    167
    76
    31
    18
See reviews for
118
125
50
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

We booked this hotel for only $35.00 with AAA discount for a one night stay before our cruise. The shuttle was there to pick us up 10 minutes after we called from the airport. It was a very quick ride to the hotel and they checked us in immediately shortly after noon. The room was clean and very cool with comfortable beds. The hotel does allow pets and we heard some dogs barking during the day probably while their masters were away, but heard no barking at night. There is a clean pool with an 8-foot deep end. We ate dinner at the IHOP right next door and the service was very friendly. The next morning we took advantage of the hotel's free breakfast before we got our shuttle at 11 AM to go to the cruise port for $10.00 PP. They talked us into pre-paying for a round trip transfer for $20.00 PP. Returning from the cruise we got LaQuinta's first shuttle, which left about 8:45 AM by the time everyone's luggage was loaded. We were at the airport at 9 AM. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed here 2 nights, the night we got into Tampa (late) and the night before we flew out. This could not have been easier! We rented a car from Payless and car rental office is 1/2 block from this hotel. I returned the car on Sunday night and walked back to the hotel, caught the hotel shuttle to the airport in the morning. It saved me an entire day's rental.
Hotel is clean and quiet. This is a great value for the money. Staff was nice and professional. Very easy to arrange the shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

We needed a place to stay in Tampa the night before our recent cruise and found this place for $35 a night with the AAA discount. We were a little concerned because the price was so low - it had to be a dump, right? Wrong!! The room was clean, modern, and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. When we landed at the Tampa airport, we called the motel and their courtesy shuttle picked us up within a few minutes. The motel is an easy 10 minute walk to a huge shopping mall with plenty of bars and restaurants and there is an IHOP right next door. The free continental breakfast isn't fancy but offers hard boiled eggs, cereal, bagels, juice, and coffee. They offer a shuttle to the cruise ship terminal for $10 per person but we found a taxi is just as cheap if you have 2 or more people. We would certainly stay at the LaQuinta again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunswick, ga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We flew into Tampa for a concert at the St. Pete Times Forum. Rented a car and booked this hotel through Southwest airline for a mere $39. We weren't expecting much but ended up being completely cozy in a very clean room (#123). There's a 24hr IHOP right next door which helped with the late night snack attack. The next morning we enjoyed our free breakfast of coffee, juice, oatmeal and waffles before our flight out. They also have cereal, bagels, and fruit. You will need a car to get around. Recommended for those like us, who just need a place to rest at the end of the day.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

Perhaps it was too late to see the scene pictured on this motel's website, but I was turned off by the presence of an armed security guard dozing on my walk to the room, the spare furnishings, and perhaps the oddest, an old wig under the bed... I mean, how hard is that to notice when cleaning a room. Inexpensive, yes. Internet service, yes. Want a bed in a room with a door that is close to the airport? Go for it.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Stayed for one night and it satisfied my requirements.
Close to airport (shuttle to-and-from)
Pool
Massive bed
Breakfast
Shower

Can't grumble...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Address: 4730 Spruce Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#41 Family Hotel in Tampa
#59 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#59 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas.While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has meeting facilities, a heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Free parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.