We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park & Fly deal is fantastic!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4730 Spruce Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Mississippi
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Park & Fly deal is fantastic!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay here because of the park and fly deal, but it is a great value with a good staff. Close to shopping, downtown, airport. Free parking for up to 14 days, if you book hotel rate. Free airport shuttle. Pet friendly at no additional cost. Lot of restaurants at mall across the street. Staff is always accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    193
    91
    39
    20
See reviews for
137
147
62
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed pre and post cruise. Free airport shuttle, round trip port shuttle for $10 per person. A mall with over 15 restaurants and shopping within walking distance, plus an IHOP right next door. Friendly and very helpful staff, clean rooms, nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night before boarding a cruise! It was very affordable compared to other hotels in the area under $100 including transportation from the airport and to the cruise ship. ( which was paid separate but still under $100) there is a mall about a block and a half down which is an easy wall but you do have to cross a very large intersection.

The room was very clean it did have a musty smell and maybe previously was a smoking room. The king size bed we had was extremely comfortable and the room was spacious! You can hear the planes taking off but it wasn't so loud that it woke us up.
I loved they offer free wifi which I'm using now to write this review!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As hotels, motels go, this La Quinta Inn is average and by itself, nothing out of the ordinary other than the fact that if you're connecting at TPA-airport, it's close enough and good value to use as a stop-over place which is what we were doing.
HOWEVER, it's the staff at this La Quinta that make it so exceptional. The Front Desk staff, most notably, I believe the Front Desk Manager ( who's name I forgot to note) made us feel like we were the only and most important customers on her list. Considering that there was a major football game just up the street and the place was booked solid, we felt she would have other things on her mind than two travelers passing through. On the contrary. each time we passed the front desk, be it to go for a walk, go to breakfast ~ we were greeted as if Royalty.
What a pleasant supprise.
On our next trip through Tampa, I will make it a point to stay there as opposed to the hundreds of other options available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed overnight at La Quinta on Jan. 5th-6th, 2013. The room was clean with contemporary furnishings and decor. It can be a little noisy at night since the hotel has the typical style courtyard and people are coming and going at all times. But aside from that, it's a good hotel with a decent price per night. It was also convenient because they offer shuttle buses to and from the Tampa port for cruises and arrangements can be made for their bus to take you from port to the Tampa airport. Also, it's next door to an Ihop, which is a big plus

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and were in Tampa for a Carnival cruise over New Years Eve. We had one night to spend in Tampa after the cruise, and since we had a 7am flight I decided on an airport hotel. I was surprised at how overpriced so many hotels in the area were considering it was a Monday night in January a week after the holiday season ended. We didn't need a fancy place to stay... just a safe clean room and that is what the La Quinta Inn delivered.

We arrived at 2:30pm and were promptly checked in. The hotel has exterior doors which I do not prefer, but for the government rate of $59 plus tax I couldn't complain. (The desk clerk did ask for a government ID.) We were given a room on the first floor. I would normally request an upper floor, but since it was just for one night it was convenient to pull the rental car right up to the door of the room.

Upon entering the room, you could tell that this was an older property that had been recently upgraded. I liked the decor of the room. The flat screen TV was an added bonus. There was a vast channel selection and we did watch a movie on Showtime while in the room. There was a power strip zip-tied to the desk which was an eyesore, but we didn't mind since in most budget hotels you have to move furniture and unplug lamps just to plug your cell phone in. There were also multiple power box outlets next to the bed. The wifi signal was strong and we had no problem using our laptops.

The bathroom showed some wear and tear. This is where you could tell the most that this was an older hotel. The vanity was spacious and the shower was adequate. The bedspreads and towels all looked brand new.

After we had been in our room for about an hour, the front desk clerk called to make sure everything was to our liking. This was quite unexpected since this was a budget hotel. A little later we went to the public computer in the lobby to print out our boarding passes and the desk clerk was making calls to other room asking them the same thing.

When we woke up in the morning we called the front desk clerk and asked if he could put breakfast out a little early since we had to depart the hotel by 5am and breakfast was advertised as starting at 6am. He said he could only put out some fruit and yogurt. We checked out at 5am and sat in the lobby long enough to eat oranges and yogurt and drink some orange juice. I did find a packet of flavored oatmeal in a wire bin on the counter so I made that in a coffee cup with hot water, but since there was no milk out yet I used coffee creamer. Since this is an airport hotel I really think breakfast should start earlier. We were not the only ones departing at such an early hour. There was a gentleman checking out when we arrived at the front desk at 5am.

The rental car agency we used (E-Z) was right around the corner - a 2 minute drive. Because of this we were at the airport in no time. We drove from the hotel to the rental car agency, hopped on the shuttle, went through security and made it to our gate just 45 minutes after leaving the hotel! This was much quicker than we anticipated.

All in all this hotel met our needs. We stayed here because it was the best deal we found for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport

Address: 4730 Spruce Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all entertainment areas.While here check out Historic Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Clearwater and St. Pete beaches, Dali Museum, MOSI, St. Pete, Times Forum (Lightning), Tropicana Field (Rays), and Raymond James Stadium (Buccaneers). Transportation is available each day to Seaport in Tampa. The La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport has meeting facilities, a heated outdoor pool, and, off the lobby, our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Rooms are spacious, comfy, and filled with amenities; our staff is here to make your stay most enjoyable. See you soon! We are located one mile north of I-275, less than a mile from Tampa International Airport, and across the street from International Mall. Free parking and airport shuttle service is available for registerend guests during stay and we offer Stay and Go parking rates for our hotel guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.