We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #76 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Great location .... Good Food, Drinks and Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    299
    231
    102
    62
See reviews for
181
207
87
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

The physical appearance of the hotel is very appealing. But to top if is the caring nature of the reservation desk at check-in and mores Wanda in the Lost and Found Department.

I left my Bluetooth and a coordinated effort including security, the front desk and the L&F departments my bluetooth arrived at my job today. I left the hotel on Saturday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADePiro, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, May 28, 2010
Thank you for comments about our Doubletree. We're fortunate to have such a dedicated and caring team. We're delighted that your received your lost items so quickly and that you had an exceptional experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

Classy from outside appearance to inside room. Clean and comfortable rooms. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Housekeeping very conscientious. Front desk staff very helpful. Asked about local restaurants and was given a whole list of restaurants in the area which proved very helpful. Excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADePiro, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Thank you for sharing your feedback! It's especially nice to see that our team delivered excellent service and that we were exceptionally helpful and friendly. We place a great emphasis on training in these areas and we're very proud of our team at Doubletree Westshore. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

We recently stayed overnight in a fifth floor room. The room was clean and well appointed, and the beds were so comfortable. The staff were very helpful with directions to our destination, and with recommendations for other stops during our stay. The amenities were great and the location very easy to find. A great value - I would stay here again (and again!)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADePiro, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Thank you for sharing your recent experience! We appreciate you recommending our Doubletree to others. And, we definitely agree about the comfort of our beds and our terrific location! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

Just returned from a beautiful weekend in Tampa. Everything was beautiful except my hotel at Doubletree Westshore. I am SO glad I did not pay full price but got a great $45 rate on Priceline. On second thought, $45 may have been too much to pay as well. The Good: the beds are comfortable and the pool area is very nice and relaxing. The Bad: Everything else. Mainly the housekeeping...the elevator floors were dirty the entire wkend, the garbage cans near the ice machine were over full all wkend, housekeeping still had dirty sheets sitting outside doors at 5pm(!!), there was mold on the bottom of my (terribly wrinkled) shower curtain, carpet in my room had stains everywhere and the air conditioner was very Loud and old. Sure, the hotel has done some renovations but I just could not rest easy the entire weekend because it did not seem very fresh and clean. If you can get a great rate, go for it. If not, stay clear. I'm a Hilton Honors member and have stayed at many Hilton properties worldwide and this Doubletree does not represent the great quaility Hilton name at all. Oh, the staff were nice and helpful though.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADePiro, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the positive comments about our staff, the comfort of our beds and the pool area. Please know that our management team will address each of your concerns. As a member of the Hilton family, we are held to very high standards for cleanliness and the condition of our property. I am proud to share that our hotel consistently receives superior results from Hilton during quality inspections. We hope to have the opportunity to create a fantastic experience for you during your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

From the moment we checked in, the Front Desk staff greeted us with warm and friendly faces. Everything we asked for or inquired about, they quickly took care of. They called us by our names as we left and re-entered the hotel. We were with the Florida Fire Fighter's Olympic Games and they were so pleasant and accommodating to the group. Even the housekeeping staff were friendly and cheerful as they worked on our floor. The balcony view was very nice, beds comfy and pool area clean and tropical. This hotel is all about customer service and making sure we had a great visit and we did.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcl7, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, May 14, 2010
Hello
I would like to personally thank you for your comments. We value our guests and strive everyday to fulfill your expectations when visiting our property. This was our first time hosting the Firefighter Olympics and it was definitely a pleasure and we hope to be able to host the event again.
Thank you
Heather Larison
Director of Revenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

I had a one night stay at this hotel, chosen and primarily for it's proximity to Tampa Airport and for a business breakfast at the hotel.

The room was great and was very comfortable - no noisy air conditioners and the beds were extremely comfortable and rooms quite - two prerequisites for business travel.

It was a nice stay only marred by the poor internet service. It is delivered by WiFi which varied in strength all the time. The top line speed was 'limited' to 500kpbs download and half that for uploads. Clearly not acceptable for business travelers.

Would recommend with the above caveat.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcl7, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, May 14, 2010
Hello
I would first like to apologize that you had concerns with our internet service. We have recently undergone an upgrade with Hilton to improve our Wi-Fi services as part of our recent renovation. As a business traveler we understand your need for superior business capabilities and would hope that you continue to visit our hotel when traveling to Tampa in the future.
Thank You
Heather Larison
Director of Revenue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore is close to everything that you're looking for in Tampa Bay! Located only 5 minutes from Tampa International Airport, our Tampa hotel is an ideal choice for the business traveler, sports enthusiast, family vacation, large and small meeting, wedding or social event. Our complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service makes it easy and affordable to get to the hotel. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Tampa is surrounded by the Bay Area's finest dining, shopping and entertainment. We are just minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, Port of Tampa, Downtown Tampa, Tampa Convention Center, University of Tampa, The Florida Aquarium and Historic Ybor City. Award-winning Gulf Beaches and other area attractions, such as Lowry Park Zoo, Adventure Island, MOSI, Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center and Tampa Museum of Art are all a short drive from the hotel.We are located in Tampa's Westshore District, Florida's largest business center and a premier destination for meetings. Raymond James Stadium, home of the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers and USF Bulls Football, is only 5 minutes from our doors. Steinbrenner Field, spring training home of New York Yankees is also 5 minutes from the hotel and the St. Pete Times Forum, home to the NHL Tampa Bay Lightning is a 10 minute drive. The DoubleTree by Hilton is central to all of Tampa's fine sports venues, including the Ed Radice Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Doubletree
Doubletree Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.