We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for Macdill AFB business and a very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x Points Package
Ranked #79 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great spot for Macdill AFB business and a very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Great stay. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Very good breakfast which was included with the government per diem rate. Easy parking, mall nearby and friendly staff! Recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    326
    255
    123
    75
See reviews for
206
222
96
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo Fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

Today I attended a large banquet at this Hotel. It was the United Way CFC lunch. I was very pleased with the people at the front desk, to beging with. Debra at the front desk helped one of my associates with some copying needs to make a presentation complete. Debra did this with out hesitation and did more than we expected. It was nice to see someone do something like that and not have to ask others if it was ok. She made a tense situation workable. The food was great, the service was wonderful. The lady cleaning the rest room even stepped outside when I had to use it. I met Wanda, head of house keeping and complemented the service and the employees attitudes, she was glad to hear it. Wanda also has a very friendly attitude and smile. Overall I will definately recommend your establishment to others that inquire about a banquet.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

My teenage son and I stayed here for a night before flying to California. The hotel has been completely redecorated and is spotlessly clean. The airport shuttle was quick and easy, and leaving our car at the hotel was no problem. The only drawback is the lack of restaurants near by. If you do not want to eat at the hotel or the next door steak house, you will need a car.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

What a value for this perfectly located hotel. Convenient free shuttle service from the airport, with a warm welcome and warm chocolate chip cookie upon check-in.
Housekeeping outdid themselves. My room was spotless. When I left an outfit in the closet as I departed, Wanda and Lenora saw to it that I got it safely shipped home, by the method I chose. Superior service, and I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

This hotel has completed a major transformation and it couldn't have been better. We held a meeting at the Doubletree 3 years ago when it was very average and in need of updating. From the airport shuttle driver to check out, the service was great. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, FL (ex-new yorker)
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed one night before our flight and were very pleased overall with our room.
Only problem was with a musty, dank smell from a/c. The hotel is undergoing rennovation as I understand it was an older Holiday Inn. The bar area was fantastic with
several LCD TV's and marble bars. I thought prices were reasonable so we tried the
adjacent restaurant and we were both pleased with quality and freshness of food. I ordered a seafood pasta with delicious shrimp, scallops, and calmari. In a few months,
this hotel should be one of the best around Tampa. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. Landscaping with really nice pool and jacuzzi a real plus.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

I was beyond happy when I checked into this hotel. We checked in late at night and was greeted with a warm chocolate chip cookie. We must have been in a newly renovated room. It was beyond clean. Not a single hair or crumb anywhere. The bed was incredible. A huge fluffy bed that you just didn't want leave. Had a delicious dinner at the Players Club downstairs which was quite reasonable. Breakfast buffet was excellent and children ate free. The pool was lovely and soft clean towels were provided. The staff was beyond pleasant and accomodating. We loved it so much that we decided to change our plans and stay there again on the night before we were leaving so we would be close to the airport. Not as wonderful. I looked out the balcony window and saw all white. I thought there was a storm. No not a storm but an addition to the hotel. Quite crazy sitting on a balcony and facing a wall. Bed was not as luxurion as the previous room. So if you decide to go to the hotel, make sure you are in a renovated room without a wall view. All in all, this hotel was magnificent. Truly magnificent. One downside is that you have to pay $10.00 for 24 hours wi-fi. Most places carry free wi-fi, even the Holiday Inn Express so this was surprising.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore is close to everything that you're looking for in Tampa Bay! Located only 5 minutes from Tampa International Airport, our Tampa hotel is an ideal choice for the business traveler, sports enthusiast, family vacation, large and small meeting, wedding or social event. Our complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service makes it easy and affordable to get to the hotel. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Tampa is surrounded by the Bay Area's finest dining, shopping and entertainment. We are just minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, Port of Tampa, Downtown Tampa, Tampa Convention Center, University of Tampa, The Florida Aquarium and Historic Ybor City. Award-winning Gulf Beaches and other area attractions, such as Lowry Park Zoo, Adventure Island, MOSI, Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center and Tampa Museum of Art are all a short drive from the hotel.We are located in Tampa's Westshore District, Florida's largest business center and a premier destination for meetings. Raymond James Stadium, home of the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers and USF Bulls Football, is only 5 minutes from our doors. Steinbrenner Field, spring training home of New York Yankees is also 5 minutes from the hotel and the St. Pete Times Forum, home to the NHL Tampa Bay Lightning is a 10 minute drive. The DoubleTree by Hilton is central to all of Tampa's fine sports venues, including the Ed Radice Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Doubletree
Doubletree Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.