We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we stay near Tampa Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #68 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The only place we stay near Tampa Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This place is a great value because it has it all, Two great restaurants, Player's Sports Pub and Italiasia restaurant. The rooms are very good, the pool is heated, the hot tub is so relaxing, and the staff go above and beyond. We use to try other Tampa hotels near the airport, but this one is great and we won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: We always get a King room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTampa, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for the stellar review; we truly appreciate your kind words and are pleased to hear that the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore is your go-to hotel when in Tampa. We are grateful for your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    292
    250
    184
    72
    49
See reviews for
146
171
78
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great location.. rooms are ok but whole hotel could use a little remodeling..especially the rooms. I would still recommend this hotel. Conveniently located near Buccaneers Stadium and Local malls. Casino not to far as well. Lots to do here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTampa, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We absolutely appreciate your recommendation and kind review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore. Our convenient location makes it easy for our guests to enjoy so many great aspects of the area – from shopping to sports to amazing dining – Tampa Bay has it all! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent service. Staff was delightful. Perfect location from the airport. Breakfast was most delicious!!!!!!!! It was convenient to many restaurants. It was easy to access from freeways. Staff was most helpful in giving directions. The parking deck made parking easy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTampa, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are thrilled to read that your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore was exceptional. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location as well as our dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to the area and we thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Its fine for an overnight stay and the price was reasonable, but for a few bucks more using priceline bidding, you may be able to get the Sheraton next door, which is a ton nicer then the doubletree. I was concerned when checking in as it sounded like a drug deal going bad in the room across from me, but it turned out to be quiet. Room was fine, but kind of dark and dated. A fridge in the main dresser would have been nice as their is room in it, but for $68 I guess I cant complain. The room had a balcony, but as it overlooked a parking lot, didint really take advantage of it. I did not use the pool area so I cannot comment on that. Again, this is fine for an overnight stay, but more then one night I would use the Sheraton for sure.
Pros-Friendly staff, ample parking, and the cookies at check-in. Wi-Fi took forever to sign into, but was fast once I did.
Cons-dark room (some Al qaeda caves are brighter), no fridge.

Room Tip: Take your pick overlook 275, or a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTampa, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your perspective regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that our staff and signature chocolate chip cookies started your stay off on the right foot. Some of your comments do concern us however and we are disappointed that your stay was not as positive as you had hoped. We encourage our guests to make us aware of any difficulties during their stay so we can address them immediately. It would have been our pleasure to provide you with an in-room mini-fridge for a nominal charge and to have our Maintenance staff check on the lighting in your room. We hope you’ll return, enjoy a refreshing dip in our pool and give us the opportunity to regain your trust in our brand. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had a room facing the highway and could not sleep. The windows provide almost no noise insulation, the A/C was loud like crazy that we had to switch it off. Now we understand why it was relatively inexpensive. Don't go there without earplugs

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTampa, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your concerns regarding your stay. We do apologize for any noise disruptions you encountered and we will have our Maintenance Engineers promptly look into not only the A/C in your room, but the window seals to ensure that proper insulation is present. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again where we may renew your perspective in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I reserved room 188. My son vomited on their sheets three seperate times the last night we stayed in the hotel. Room service came as soon as they could, in the process of cleaning they took the bottom red sheet covers with them so they could be cleaned.( they did not replace them with new ones). When I checked out of the hotel the next morning, every thing was fine. Few days later I was astonished to see a fee of $150.00 extra for things I didn't do. DoubleTree hotel ACCUSED me of taking those undesirable bed covers. I called them so we can correct this mistake. I explained to them about how the boy was sick, and the sheets I was charged for are still in the hotel.I don't think they checked their inventory like i asked them to. At the end of the day, they still charged me for the ugly covers. This is why I'm calling them Thieves. THEY TOOK $150.00 FOR SOMETHING THEY STILL HAVE!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTampa, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback and would like to address your concerns appropriately. First, we do hope that your son is feeling better; being sick while away from home is never a comfortable situation. Without more information regarding this situation, answering your concerns in this forum would leave you with an inadequate response. That being said, we will look into this situation promptly to find the best possible solution and bring it to a close. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I found this property to be very guest service oriented and loved the staff for their helpfulness. The pool and hot tub were exceptionally clean and just the right temperature. The food service was excellent in presentation and taste in spite of a full house.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTampa, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
The staff at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport – Westshore takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests. We’re so pleased to hear that your recent stay was exceptional and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Business Hotel in Tampa
#68 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#68 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore is close to everything that you're looking for in Tampa Bay! Located only 5 minutes from Tampa International Airport, our Tampa hotel is an ideal choice for the business traveler, sports enthusiast, family vacation, large and small meeting, wedding or social event. Our complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service makes it easy and affordable to get to the hotel. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Tampa is surrounded by the Bay Area's finest dining, shopping and entertainment. We are just minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, Port of Tampa, Downtown Tampa, Tampa Convention Center, University of Tampa, The Florida Aquarium and Historic Ybor City. Award-winning Gulf Beaches and other area attractions, such as Lowry Park Zoo, Adventure Island, MOSI, Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center and Tampa Museum of Art are all a short drive from the hotel.We are located in Tampa's Westshore District, Florida's largest business center and a premier destination for meetings. Raymond James Stadium, home of the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers and USF Bulls Football, is only 5 minutes from our doors. Steinbrenner Field, spring training home of New York Yankees is also 5 minutes from the hotel and the St. Pete Times Forum, home to the NHL Tampa Bay Lightning is a 10 minute drive. The DoubleTree by Hilton is central to all of Tampa's fine sports venues, including the Ed Radice Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Doubletree
Doubletree Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.