We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy rooms but clean and updated.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #76 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Noisy rooms but clean and updated.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here to catch an early flight from the airport nearby. The room was updated, nice, spacious and clean. However, the bed was not attached to the wall and moved horribly when my husband turned over. There seemed to be no sound insulation between rooms, so we had to listen to someone's tv all night, and then listen to the drunk people coming back at 2am opening and closing their doors multiple times. Another note to be aware of, the parking garage does not have an elevator so be sure to unload your luggage downstairs before parking. The shuttle was on time to the airport the next day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    299
    231
    102
    62
See reviews for
181
206
87
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was our first introduction to the US. By all accounts, it was a great 1st experience. Staff were very friendly and could not do enough or you. It turned out his Hotel was even pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel between 22nd - 30th August. We were there for our anniversary. We were with our two young children aged 3 and 4. My 4 year old turned 5 on the same day as our anniversary. The hotel arranged champagne for us and lots of goodies for my little man. It was extremely thoughtful.

All the staff were amazing and made us feel extremely welcome and "at home". In particular, I would like to give special thanks to Robert Vrablic. He was amazing. We had a few minor things to moan about, but he was very accommodating and ensured the problems were dealt with promptly.

The hotel breakfast was amazing too, and as an added bonus it was free for the duration of our stay (it isn't usually). The staff of this hotel really went out of their way to make sure we had the best anniversary/birthday vacation possible.


The hotel as a whole is nice, but a little dated and could do with a paint job in the rooms, and the pool could do with some treatment for the black mould spots. Only other problem was wifi in our room - it kept cancelling out. I'm confident the hotel were trying to deal with it (after we informed them), but of course this is a specialist area, so it may have been something that wasn't able to be corrected/fixed whilst we were staying there.

The only real downside to this hotel was the housekeeping. However, I would recommend if you have any problems with housekeeping to report it immediately, and I am confident it will be dealt with promptly. I didn't moan until the 2nd from last day of our vacation!

Overall, I would most definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there next time we are in Tampa - its decent value for money and a fabulous location - and there is a shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff at this DoubleTree are absolutely the nicest! They go out of their way to make you feel welcome! They're the best hotel staff ever!!

The suites are nice, the swimming pool and atrium are nice, and the breakfast buffet is tops! So is the manager's reception every evening.

Plus you can get some really good rates there -- especially AAA.

Check it out!

Room Tip: Overlooking the atrium and pool is best -- but not too low otherwise you'll get noise from kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel was courteous, clean, friendly and had excellent service from arrival to departure. Free Wifi, and free parking. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms were clean and tidy. If you're looking for a great place to stay, i Recommend DoubleTree!!!!! Whenever we visit Tampa again, we'll definitely be staying here!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything was fine. As a HH Member, I was invited to a complimentary reception with wine, beer and hors doeurves. The room was fine and very clean. I needed the pillows changed out to foam, and it was handled while I went to the complimentary reception. All-in-all a great hotel very close to TPA

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent hotel to get away to and enjoy a relaxing time, Hotel staff is top notch! Great location to shop, dine and in the middle to be close to everything within minutes. The atmosphere in the bar/lounge is very good for sports or just having a drink & the breakfast is made to order which you dont want to miss each morning. Overall great hotel & location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore is close to everything that you're looking for in Tampa Bay! Located only 5 minutes from Tampa International Airport, our Tampa hotel is an ideal choice for the business traveler, sports enthusiast, family vacation, large and small meeting, wedding or social event. Our complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service makes it easy and affordable to get to the hotel. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Tampa is surrounded by the Bay Area's finest dining, shopping and entertainment. We are just minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, Port of Tampa, Downtown Tampa, Tampa Convention Center, University of Tampa, The Florida Aquarium and Historic Ybor City. Award-winning Gulf Beaches and other area attractions, such as Lowry Park Zoo, Adventure Island, MOSI, Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center and Tampa Museum of Art are all a short drive from the hotel.We are located in Tampa's Westshore District, Florida's largest business center and a premier destination for meetings. Raymond James Stadium, home of the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers and USF Bulls Football, is only 5 minutes from our doors. Steinbrenner Field, spring training home of New York Yankees is also 5 minutes from the hotel and the St. Pete Times Forum, home to the NHL Tampa Bay Lightning is a 10 minute drive. The DoubleTree by Hilton is central to all of Tampa's fine sports venues, including the Ed Radice Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Doubletree
Doubletree Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.