We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #75 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were in town for a ballgame and needed two rooms, check-in was so easy and the staff was very helpful. Even though we were there during the New Year Holiday both retaurants and the bar was crowded, service was out standing. Rooms were very clean and I will stay here again if I am in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    287
    223
    100
    61
See reviews for
178
202
85
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

In the past 18 months I had the opportunity to stay at four different hotels in the Westshore Area but once I discovered this one it clearly became my favorite. The rooms are great (I like the onces with a conference table), the entire staff is wonderful & welcoming and breakfast is awesome. You will not be disappointed picking this hotel particularly because you get a lot of value for the rate. Whatever these guys are doing to train the staff... it is working!!!

Room Tip: Sign up for Hilton Honors and book your hotel using the Hilton Website. When you are done you will r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was in town for business, but I also brought the family along since the kids were on winter break. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Parking was easy and free. WiFi speed was decent. I'd stay at this hotel again if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The location is well suited for people flying into Tampa and wasn't bad as a place to stay if you are cruising out of Tampa. We had a group that reserved 8 rooms. Some members of our group could check in at 11 a.m. when we arrived, but others were forced to wait until 5:30 p.m. (long after the 3 p.m. check-in time) to get into their rooms. Some of our groups rooms (including mine) were great...clean and comfortable. However, others were on floors where noise prevented them from getting a decent night's sleep.

The shuttle service was also spotty. It was great for getting to and from the airport and pier, and they were especially accomodating when our cruise was delayed getting into port and forced us to stay another night post-cruise. However, several members of our group felt stranded when they took the shuttle to local (within 2 miles) restaurants/attractions, and waited over an hour for the shuttle to return them to the hotel. The sports bar was enjoyable and the food was pretty good (I recommend the grilled grouper sandwich.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdrocean
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had a King room the room was great lots of room desk, chair, and couch Staff was friendly and helpful. When I checked in to my room my TV not was not working. The hotel corrected the issue in less than 10 minutes.
The hotel has two restaurants I only went to the Players Sports Pub it was really good and open until 1:00am food until 12:30.
Pros, hotel had a great location, very clean, and free airport shuttle.
Cons, hotel pool is surrounded by the building so it does not get much sun if that not an issue for you the pool and hot tub are very nice

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

a great location , close to the airport ,mall and restaurants .THe front desk lady was very friendly and gave us cookies . The room was clean and new . The only thing is the noise from the highway facing the rooms . The bar was good and their wings too. THe pool was heated and very relaxing . I would defensibly go back soon

Room Tip: don't face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Below is a story that happened to me last June when we went for a concert and a new current story.....

"We showed up at the hotel at 3:30 p.m. and were met by Trent at the front desk. When we told him were checking in he said my room was not ready yet but was going to try to find a room ready. (This is a room we paid for in advance). He said he found a room and it was cleaned but not yet inspected. We told him that is fine we would take it. He responded with it needs to be inspected first but we could leave our bags with him and we would receive the keys later that night when we returned.

When we returned around midnight the front desk agent, Lorella I believe, said she was searching for our room and that was it. After about three minutes of complete silence and her not communicating at all we overhead someone say there was no rooms available. I asked her if this was true and she said yes there are no rooms. (Once again this is a room we paid for in advanced, PAID IN FULL) I tried to communicate to her that we checked in earlier and were told that we had a room available. Then I explained that my room was paid for I should have one. She tried to tell me that I did not pay for it and after arguing about that she then realized that yes my room was fully paid for. Wanda, the manager then came out and told us there is nothing she could do and that we would have to be sent to Brandon or St. Petersburg for the night. I told her that is completely unacceptable and and demanded an answer of why I was told I had a room and now 9 hours later I don't. She had no answer and just had a smirk on her face. She was completely unhelpful, rude and overall unsympathetic to the situation. When we finally left on our own to find our own place there was at least 20 more people expecting to check in that I am sure did not receive a room."

Now they did send me a gift certificate and a refund, but now I am trying to use the gift certificate for a weekend and they tell me I cannot because they may sell out. They are not sold out, but may. I said they need to make an exception because of how bad they treated me and screwed up my reservation last year. I have not heard from any staff to resolve my problem. If I were you I would stay away from this hotel! Especially if you plan on going to the Kenny Chesney concert the weekend of March 16, 2013.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore is close to everything that you're looking for in Tampa Bay! Located only 5 minutes from Tampa International Airport, our Tampa hotel is an ideal choice for the business traveler, sports enthusiast, family vacation, large and small meeting, wedding or social event. Our complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service makes it easy and affordable to get to the hotel. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Tampa is surrounded by the Bay Area's finest dining, shopping and entertainment. We are just minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, Port of Tampa, Downtown Tampa, Tampa Convention Center, University of Tampa, The Florida Aquarium and Historic Ybor City. Award-winning Gulf Beaches and other area attractions, such as Lowry Park Zoo, Adventure Island, MOSI, Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center and Tampa Museum of Art are all a short drive from the hotel.We are located in Tampa's Westshore District, Florida's largest business center and a premier destination for meetings. Raymond James Stadium, home of the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers and USF Bulls Football, is only 5 minutes from our doors. Steinbrenner Field, spring training home of New York Yankees is also 5 minutes from the hotel and the St. Pete Times Forum, home to the NHL Tampa Bay Lightning is a 10 minute drive. The DoubleTree by Hilton is central to all of Tampa's fine sports venues, including the Ed Radice Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Doubletree
Doubletree Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.