We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #76 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Cary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Italiasia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Had meals here. Especially the breakfast buffett. Christina and Lisa were wonderful and the reason we would come back.
Roy

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    299
    231
    102
    62
See reviews for
181
207
87
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan, Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

8 of us stayed here while we were in town for the Frozen Four and we all thought the stay was very pleasant. The staff was cordial and helpful and overall the hotel served our needs well. One room did have a slow draining shower - by the time you got done your shower you were in ankle deep water. Players, the sports bar in the lobby had slow service, but the food was good and the beers were cold, and the slow service didn't deter us from returning on a daily basis. Check out Tony's restaurant for a diner style breakfast. Tony's is a quick 5 minute walk from the hotel and was our go to spot for breakfast. Itiliasia was OK for breakfast, but Tony's is a better deal and the food was better. You'll have to Google Tony's because we walked through a series of parking lots across Cypress Street to get there and I don't know what street it is on.

Room Tip: get a suite on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

The Service I recevied was excellent , The Front desk attendant, Mariza Santiago, was exceelent , she was patinet, kind and was ver gracious and informative. She was receptive to my needs and request and was able to acommodate my request. The room was clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADePiro, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback! Martiza will be delighted to read your comments and our Housekeeping team will appreciate the compliment about the cleanliness of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Good location, not far from the airport, but never heard the planes taking off, which was great. Good view of the Bay and saw dolphins swimming in the morning and at sunset, good view of the pool. The bay view was good, but a little limited. The bed was great and enough room for a family of four, also long as the kids are under the age of 11 or 12. About a 25 min drive to Busch Gardens and 10 to South Tampa. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Many thanks to the staff at the Doubletree Tampa Airport Westshore, especially Wanda, for getting all the clothing items that we left in our closet safely returned to us in Canada. We made a fast checkout on a Saturday after our conference ended and left many favourite items of clothing hanging in the closet. These were found and sent by courier to us at home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

If you are able to, stay at the other Doubletree off of Rocky Point. I am an Hhonors member and was placed on the "VIP" floor in a dirty room. There was water and sand in the tub when i arrived and it was missing some furniture. It had a king bed and then this huge gap between there and the window. There was dirt and major wear patterns suggesting the typical arm chair and ottomon should have been there. They could have at least cleaned the wall.

Fitness center was fine for a hotel workout. Bring a towel from the room if you don't want one that feels like sandpaper and smells like ramen noodles. They also have a vending machine with Gatorade which is a plus.

All that aside, there was a lot of noise from the road. If that bothers you, then maybe ask for a room facing the pool.

Italasia restaurant was pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADePiro, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for the positive comments about our fitness center and ItaliAsia restaurant. Our rooms are larger than many comparable hotels, which may have created the impression of a large gap between the bed and window. Our Housekeeping team has received your comments about the room. Our property earned an outstanding rating (highest tier possible) for guest room cleanliness during our most recent quality assurance inspections. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. Please let us know if there is anything that we can address to make your stay more comfortable during a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was on a business trip and encountered problems booking an additional room for my parents who lived a few hours drive away. When I arrived at the front desk I spoke with Karel Mola-Perez and he very politely and quickly resolved the issue. Karel's can-do attitude and his superior customer service helped make our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore is close to everything that you're looking for in Tampa Bay! Located only 5 minutes from Tampa International Airport, our Tampa hotel is an ideal choice for the business traveler, sports enthusiast, family vacation, large and small meeting, wedding or social event. Our complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service makes it easy and affordable to get to the hotel. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Tampa is surrounded by the Bay Area's finest dining, shopping and entertainment. We are just minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, Port of Tampa, Downtown Tampa, Tampa Convention Center, University of Tampa, The Florida Aquarium and Historic Ybor City. Award-winning Gulf Beaches and other area attractions, such as Lowry Park Zoo, Adventure Island, MOSI, Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center and Tampa Museum of Art are all a short drive from the hotel.We are located in Tampa's Westshore District, Florida's largest business center and a premier destination for meetings. Raymond James Stadium, home of the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers and USF Bulls Football, is only 5 minutes from our doors. Steinbrenner Field, spring training home of New York Yankees is also 5 minutes from the hotel and the St. Pete Times Forum, home to the NHL Tampa Bay Lightning is a 10 minute drive. The DoubleTree by Hilton is central to all of Tampa's fine sports venues, including the Ed Radice Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Doubletree
Doubletree Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.