We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x Points Package
Ranked #79 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

At Hilton Honors reception, Jimmy is AWESOME. He always makes my evening better, seems to know what to say or not say! Had room service 2 nights in a row. Nate was really wonderful- made sure I had everything I needed, very caring.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    326
    255
    123
    75
See reviews for
206
222
96
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel was nice enough but the shuttle service was horrible. My daughter had to wait for two hours in the airport with her one year old baby. She called the hotel four times!!!!! They couldn't give a discount on the room as it had been booked by expedia. A good reason not to book and prepay with Expedia!!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had a nice stay at Doubletree in Tampa. The hotel is in a great location - easy freeway access. The staff is courteous and helpful. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Their shuttle service is very helpful - especially for those early morning airport runs!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We have awesome food and our servies nate practically fed me in bed. I was sick and he was very sympathetic and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We picked this doubletree because it is close to Raymond James stadium.We really liked that they had a shuttle that dropped you off a couple of blocks from the stadium which is great if you want to avoid a lot of traffic!This Doubletree was a little older than others that we have stayed at.It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpfull with directions.The only problems we had were that we requested a balcony room but were put on the 1st floor with a door that was sealed shut! They did move us right away & even brought us the new room key within 5 min.So we really didn't mind.The only other issue we had was the bus to the stadium.The hotel was packed for the game so my family signed up to ride the bus.Getting there was no problem but getting back was a nightmare.Not enough busses to get guests back fast enough.After an hour I had to go pick my family up and got stuck in traffic! Not fun at midnight!The rooms were nice but not the suites we have had in other Doubletrees.Overall we would stay here again for a quick trip! It was close to highways, Two malls, airport and the Stadium and lot's of resturants are within a mile or so.There is also a target about a mile away! Overall we had a great trip!

Room Tip: first floor rooms had doors sealed shut!Ask for a higher floor if you want a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADePiro, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your compliments about our staff, cleanliness and location! We appreciate the opportunity to provide a room with a balcony and it is great to read that our team provided quick assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Center, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Not only was the food excellent but the waiter NATE who delivered the food was very polite and asked if I needed anything else he brought up a carnation he was very professional and well groomed!GREAv

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Doubletree Tampa Airport on our recent trip to Florida for baseball and relaxation. The hotel is very close to the highway and the airport and it was very crowded when we arrived for our first night. We took a distant parking spot in the lot although there is a garage. We had some trouble finding our room as they have added a second tower, and the elevator is quite a ways from the lobby and we were not directed to it, so we spent some time wandering. The room was small but nice, and I was worried about noise as the bed was close to the door, but it was never an issue.

Every interaction we had with the staff was pleasant, and during the day the hotel was quite busy with conference guests. We made it to the pool in the afternoon of our second day. It was comfortable and not crowded, with towels and chairs available. If I was to stay here again I would request a room overlooking the pool. These rooms had small balconies and a nicer view than mine (the highway).

We had tickets to see the Yankees at Steinbrenner Field (formerly Legends) and it was only 10 min or so from the stadium. We were also advised to take a ride to Clearwater for dinner and drinks, and that was only about 30 min in traffic, and very worth while. But the best came on the morning of our departure when we overslept (think Home Alone). Flight was at 9:16 and we woke up at 7:55. Returned the rental, and got through security with time to spare!

Room Tip: I would have liked a room with a view of the pool. There are balconies, and it seemed quieter. The p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore is close to everything that you're looking for in Tampa Bay! Located only 5 minutes from Tampa International Airport, our Tampa hotel is an ideal choice for the business traveler, sports enthusiast, family vacation, large and small meeting, wedding or social event. Our complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service makes it easy and affordable to get to the hotel. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Tampa is surrounded by the Bay Area's finest dining, shopping and entertainment. We are just minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, Port of Tampa, Downtown Tampa, Tampa Convention Center, University of Tampa, The Florida Aquarium and Historic Ybor City. Award-winning Gulf Beaches and other area attractions, such as Lowry Park Zoo, Adventure Island, MOSI, Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center and Tampa Museum of Art are all a short drive from the hotel.We are located in Tampa's Westshore District, Florida's largest business center and a premier destination for meetings. Raymond James Stadium, home of the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers and USF Bulls Football, is only 5 minutes from our doors. Steinbrenner Field, spring training home of New York Yankees is also 5 minutes from the hotel and the St. Pete Times Forum, home to the NHL Tampa Bay Lightning is a 10 minute drive. The DoubleTree by Hilton is central to all of Tampa's fine sports venues, including the Ed Radice Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Otel, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Doubletree
Doubletree Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.