We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meetings for 4 days.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #76 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Willard Ohio
1 review
“Business Meetings for 4 days.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Everything went very well and worked out as planned. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful during my 5 night stay. Overnight rooms as well as the meeting rooms were set up very well and never an issue with anything. From Shomy and everyone at the front desk to Tiffany Hughes in the Banquet Office all 25 members of our party enjoyed the time there.

Great Place to hold a meeting!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    299
    231
    102
    62
See reviews for
181
206
87
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I was sent her for training for my new position in the company. The front desk was very nice, especially Holly & LaLithia, they are amazing!! Even when there was an issue, they were very accommodating!!!
The van drivers William, Eddie, & Johnny were friendly, funny, and cool!!! Especially when we got out of a cold training room and put the heater on in the van, they didnt say anything! Lol! Also, they are willing to wait for you when you run to a Walgreens, CVS, or convenience store as long as they dont get called by hotel. Love them!!!
The resteraunt at the hotel, ItaliAsia, has some great servers!! The business paid for the buffet for breakfast & dinner for us. The servers at dinner, Aldo, Aldo's sister (hostess), & Kenny were amazing!! Nice people who were attentive and sociable!! I didnt even have to tell them what I wanted to drink when we went for dinner. woot woot!! For breakfast Anne & Eza (?) was very attentive too! love them all too!!

I would definately advise people to stay here in Tampa!! I am also going to bring my son back for vacation from AZ and stay here. :) And I would pay then :(

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool/spa are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

We ordered our room from a 3rd party on the Internet and no Idea how our rooms would be but with the excellent service when we first walked in the door was nice

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I loved my stay at the Tampa Westshore. The hotel is perfectly located, central to everything.accommodations are the nicest and up to the high standards of Doubletree and Hilton. I was always recognized as a Hilton Gold member, and was always called by name. Did I mention the great breakfast buffet! One of the best at any hotel. The real treasure is their staff. The Hilton Honors Guest Manager, Darleen is fantastic. I wish she was at every hotel I stay at. There isn't anything she wouldn't do to make your stay enjoyable. I felt like family. Korel, the front desk supervisor, couldn't be more efficient and friendly. I true gentleman; I always felt secure that anything I needed was delivered. Every staff member not just read the book on superior customer service, but practices it everyday. Thank you and at my next trip to Tampa, I will definitely be staying at the Doubletree Westshore.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdrocean
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed her for four nights in December 2011. I have stayed her the past four years a have always had a good stay. Pros comfortable beds, nice size gym, pool and hot tub, free Internet in lobby, clean, free airport transportation, and free parking.

Cons there is some road noise if you stay on the side of the hotel facing the interstate (I 275), pool area is in a court yard is surrounded on all four sides by the hotel so its gets limited sun, the layout of the hotel is odd and has low ceilings in the hallways.
I always enjoy my stay at the double tree. If you can get a good price book it but you can find a nicer hotel in the area for the same price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the cypress street side are quieter avoid the rooms on the I 275 hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas ON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We needed a rest stop prior to boarding an early morning flight home. Having Hilton honors Gold, I looked for that brand. Pulled in at 10.30 pm and unloaded luggage with lots of room near the front door. Checked in effortlessly and got a cookie! Given free breakfast for 2 and a room on the VIP floor with Gold status courtesy of AMEX Hilton card. Lovely room and nice comfy bed. Two minor annoyances. Fan in bathroom always on so a bit of white noise. Clock had wrong time and dead battery and can't be reset, as you know if you've stayed in this type of room. Maintenace must do it. Just used my cell phone and told staff in the morning.

Excellent free breakfast buffet with lots of fresh fruit, eggs to order, cereal and all the regular stuff in a lovely environment. Shuttles run 24 hours and breakfast is at 6.30 so fine for most early flights. Perfect experience for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We use the Doubletree as our go-to hotel for overnights before and after flying (to avoid a late/early two hour drive). For the single nights it is excellent. Although the public areas are starting to show their age both in appointments and a strange layout, the rooms are clean and fresh. The front desk staff are always smiling and please to offer a second cookie if you return the smile.

The restaurant and bar are pleasant and serviceable although I think the restaurant prices are a bit on the high side. That could be because the place does a strong convention and meeting business so many guests would simply dine and drink in the hotel.

But the best part, for us being somewhat locals, is the 14 days of free covered parking in their garage with as little as the one night stay. That alone offsets the cost by saving the high airport rates. This parking is what moves the Double tree from a 4 rating to a 5.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 4500 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore is close to everything that you're looking for in Tampa Bay! Located only 5 minutes from Tampa International Airport, our Tampa hotel is an ideal choice for the business traveler, sports enthusiast, family vacation, large and small meeting, wedding or social event. Our complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service makes it easy and affordable to get to the hotel. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Tampa is surrounded by the Bay Area's finest dining, shopping and entertainment. We are just minutes from Busch Gardens, University of South Florida, Port of Tampa, Downtown Tampa, Tampa Convention Center, University of Tampa, The Florida Aquarium and Historic Ybor City. Award-winning Gulf Beaches and other area attractions, such as Lowry Park Zoo, Adventure Island, MOSI, Salvador Dali Museum, Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center and Tampa Museum of Art are all a short drive from the hotel.We are located in Tampa's Westshore District, Florida's largest business center and a premier destination for meetings. Raymond James Stadium, home of the NFL Tampa Bay Buccaneers and USF Bulls Football, is only 5 minutes from our doors. Steinbrenner Field, spring training home of New York Yankees is also 5 minutes from the hotel and the St. Pete Times Forum, home to the NHL Tampa Bay Lightning is a 10 minute drive. The DoubleTree by Hilton is central to all of Tampa's fine sports venues, including the Ed Radice Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Doubletree
Doubletree Tampa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.