We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay- Just off I-75 North of Tampa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13420 North Telecom Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Newnan, Georgia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Stay- Just off I-75 North of Tampa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is located about 15 minutes north of Tampa. Very near the Univ. of South FL Campus. We were able to jump on I-75 and do all that we wanted to do in the Tampa- St Pete area. Located in a safe area. Mon. -Thurs. they provide supper which is a nice addition to the very good breakfast every day. Romms were clean and quite comfortable. The suites are worth the extra money for the extra space.

Room Tip: Be sure and request that your room be cleaned early. We came back the first night and it was after 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    21
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
8
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The check in was quick. The room was very clean. The breakfast was on point. Everyone at this Residence Inn was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend anyone to this Residence Inn Tampa... Kudos to you Residence Inn Marriott Tampa I75 Fletcher ave.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel is nice place to stay with clean bedding, nice suites. Stayed over a longer period in association with Moffitt Cancer Center while out patient services were provided. Very comfortable for 3 adults in two bedroom suite. Across the street is Lettuce Lake Park with boardwalks along the river. Beautiful bird watching.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious Two Bedroom Suite and that you were also able to enjoy Lettuce Lake Park across the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

World class hotel. This was much more than just a hotel room. Absolutely one of the best hotel experiences we've have ever known. This hotel was very spacious and modern with top-notch amenities. Not only could you experience a comfortable one-night stay, the room could have easily facilitated an extended stay, even weeks longer. There was a fully equipped kitchen with plenty large enough dining space for everyone. My wife and I extended our vacation because of this hotel experience I am proud to say.

Room Tip: Upstairs for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am glad that you were able to extend your vacation!

Robert Newton
General Manager
813 972 4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on several one- and two-night stays and then a 10-day stay. Of the hotels we tried in the area this is the only "keeper"! Every staff member from the front desk to cleaning and shuttle to kitchen provided top notch service above and beyond and ina very friendly manner. The rooms were in perfect condition, well appointed, clean, attractive and everything was functioning in the rooms and on the whole property. This is my go-to hotel for Tampa!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your experiences during your stays with us. Our staff takes great pride in the service we deliver and I will be sure to share your comments with them.

Robert Newton
General Manager
813 972 4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn on a family vacation, with six people. We had booked a 2-bedroom suite, but since they had overbooked, we agreed to take two 1-bedroom suites for the same price. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. The kitchens had:

- full-size fridge with ice-maker
- 2-burner electric stove
- microwave
- four non-stick pots for cooking (the biggest was about 3 qts.)
- cooking utensils
- dishware for 4 (plates, small plates, bowls, glasses, wine glasses, mugs, flatware)
- paring knife
- measuring cup
- one glass bowl with lid
- dishcloth and towel
- 2 potholders

I was able to cook for six with a little forethought.

The complimentary breakfast was terrific. The pool and spa area was well-kept. They also have basketball and tennis courts. The guest laundry has two washers and two dryers. No one used the exercise room, but there were sidewalks in the area that were great for walking and running.

The service from the front desk staff was terrific and all the other staff in the hotel spoke when we passed them in the hallways.

We had only two complaints: the kitchen trash can was much too small and we had to ask for more toilet paper twice.

Room Tip: Queen rooms without the separate bedroom seem to have more living area space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, General Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete your review. I am glad that you enjoyed our suites and amenities and you were able to cook for your family. I will be sure to share your great comments about our service with our staff.

Robert Newton
General Manager
813 972 4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to family, yet close to Busch Gardens as well. This was the perfect property for us. The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet had a great variety as well, far more than a typical continental. It's close location to I-75 was also great as we moved on to south Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Address: 13420 North Telecom Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Residence Inn
Residence Inn Temple Terrace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.