We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Residence Inn- Tampa North” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13420 North Telecom Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #21 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Ballentine, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Marriott Residence Inn- Tampa North”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good hotel with great staff! We spent 3 nights here in a studio suite while we were in Tampa. Hotel has recently been remodeled (except the kitchen cabinets) in the "new Residence Inn style". The suite was very comfortable and we had a good wi-fi signal 24/7. Suite was spotlessly clean except the exterior windows needed to be cleaned. Outside pool area was nice, breakfast buffet was good, and breakfast staff were outstanding/attentive to all guests! Had one problem the first night but spoke to the general manager the next morning and problem was resolved....excellent customer service! This hotel is right across the street from Lettuce Lake Park.....a jewel of a county park! If you are at this hotel on the weekend, make sure to join the free 8:30am nature walk with a park ranger ($2 park entrance fee/day). We saw lots of wildlife......wonderful boardwalks/observation tower for bird watching! This hotel was a wonderful retreat after a busy day in Tampa!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor-end-- facing North Telecom Parkway......could hear some road noise...no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    21
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
9
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very Nice Hotel, Great Value and Good Location. Breakfast is VERY GOOD buffet style; better than most "included continental" deals. Didn't explore the entire hotel much, but from what I saw, everything was well maintained. I'd definitely return.

Room Tip: Stayed in the 2 Room Suite. Three TV's - 2 Bathrooms. Nice size kitchen, well equipped. The s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast included in room rate. Beds were quite comfortable and they have 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom units where the 2 BR units also have 2 bathrooms. Internet access is wireless or wired and quite responsive and fast. Only downside is that ALL beds are only queen size, no kings at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel has special rates for people coming to the nearby Moffit Cancer Center. The suite I stayed in has a separate room for the bed/bath. My room has a full kitchen with toaster, dishes, full size coffee pot, and refrigerator. The staff were all kind and courteous.
The hotel also had a little "happy hour" in the afternoon with complimentary wine and beer (And chicken wings(on the night I was there)).

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Tampa for any reason.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I happen to stay at this property for 3 months and I must say , Suitable for business travellers. Locations is very central with good facilities and many places of entertainment within a 10 mile radius. Lots of options for eating out sicne its close to university area. Some very renown medical facilities are also nearby in case of emergencies. Rooms are apt for single or people with families visiting Tampa. Pool , Jacuzzi , Gym , Breakfast & Supper are some of the additional features which would add to the experience....Good place to stay with lots of local places to explore nearby......

Room Tip: Do not take rooms at the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn for 4 nights in July 2012. We had a two bedroom apartment which included a fully equiped kitchen. Each bedroom had its own ensuite which was nice. The apartment wasn't huge but it was good value for the price. There is a nice pool and small gym on the premises. The staff were very helpful and the location was good for us as we had a car and we wanted to be close to USF. The apartment and public areas were very clean and tidy. There is a complimentary breakfast provided which we didn't know about prior to arrival; the breakfast is fairly basic and is served on plastic dinnerware and utensils which I think lets the place down a little - his is just a minor thing that could be improved should management want to take their Inn to the next level.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attalla, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was the greatest we stayed the week before Christmas visitng our daughter and family.We cooked out on there wonderful griil,and could all enjoy the time.The staff will go out of ther way too make you feel welcome,terrific breakfast and evening social hour.I will stay here again if i am in the area.Pets are welcome so this makes Residence Inns our favorite place.

Room Tip: With pets we always ask for the first floor and close to the door,works out great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Address: 13420 North Telecom Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Residence Inn
Residence Inn Temple Terrace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.