We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal if you need plenty of space & a good breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13420 North Telecom Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #20 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Douglas, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ideal if you need plenty of space & a good breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We called to reserve the two bedroom suite because we have two older children of opposite sex traveling. It is difficult to find a two bedroom suite as it is. When we arrived we were offered another room that had double beds because they had overbooked the two bedroom. We insisted we needed it and the clerk gave it to us since we arrived first.

Whenever we came in from our meetings we were greeted very cheerfully.

Beds aren't like a "heavenly bed" but they sufficed. Breakfast and breakfast hostess was excellent! I love that hot tea & coffee is available all the time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
8
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel when my daughter graduated USF. The staff was friendly and attentive, the rooms and property clean and inviting. Just wanted to make sure I put the positive feedback out there when deserved. I would reccommend this property if you are in the Tampa, FL area. Good job to the entire hotel team.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've stayed at many Residence Inn hotels for work so we decided to try this out for our vacation. We stayed here in May of 2011 for a week in a two bedroom suite. This allowed my daughter to have her own room and gave us plenty of space. The room was a bit dated and worn in places but fully functional. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to borrow a high chair from the dinning room each night for our 2 year old and we ate all of our dinners in the room. The pool was a bit small but we usually had it to ourselves. This hotel is in a quiet business park like area with other hotels nearby. It is a short drive to restaurants and groceries. There is a manager reception Monday-Thursday which was great too -- again the staff were very helpful and friendly.

We found this hotel ideally located for trips to the Tampa Lowry Zoo, Busch Gardens and a comfortable drive (about 1 hour) to Clearwater beaches and Seaworld in Orlando.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed here because my Husband was on business and we wanted the extra room because we were taking my daughter with us. The Hotel itself is clean and the common areas are small but well maintained. The staff was very competent and knew what they were doing and took care of any problems we had immediately. The rooms thou are small and the beds were not as comfortable as those you would find in a better class of a Mariott Hotel are. We thought there would be more space because we needed the pull out bed but it was tight. The sleep sofa was not at all comfortable for my daughter. The Hotel itself is well situated and located close to Busch Gardens and other attractions. The breakfast were very good and the staff in the kitchen were teriffic (thank you Samantha). I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed here after leaving the Hilton Garden Inn because of the smelly rooms and general "feel" of the Hilton's location and parking lot. You have to keep in mind, this is a 3-star hotels with consistent, institutional like service and food. It's not 4 or 5 star, but it's a comfortable place to stay for families vacationing in the area, visiting Busch Gardens or USF.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
BizTraveler1966:

Thanks for staying with us and for your review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed our location and were comfortable. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area.

Robert Newton
General Manager
(813) 972 4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg, Ny
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

This property and its staff are outstanding! Well away from the highway in a park-like setting, quiet. Pool, basketball court, outdoor fire pit, excellent breakfast room. Our suite was perfect! Immaculately clean, spacious rooms, quartz counters in the kitchenette, full size appliances, including dishwasher, and a staff who were incredibly welcoming, from top management to the housekeeping folks. Everyone wore a welcoming smile all day long. Nearby Lettuce Lake Park was a special treat. We saw turtles, alligators, and a significant number of bird species. What a treat!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
FLTraveler08:
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and were able to enjoy Lettuce Lake Park. We hope to see you again soon!

Robert Newton
General Manager
(813)972 4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Love this hotel. Checked in for the weekend to take the kids to Busch Gardens. Huge room with granite countertops, full kitchen, large flat screen and great hot breakfast. Awesome room for a great value. Highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert N, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Hisfriend:
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms!

Robert Newton
General Manager
(813) 972 4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher

Address: 13420 North Telecom Parkway, Tampa, FL 33637
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa North/i-75 Fletcher Hotel Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Residence Inn
Residence Inn Temple Terrace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.