We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Tampa Harbour Island to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Hudson, Florida
1 review
“Outstanding hotel & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The westin harbour island is an outstanding hotel to stay you will not be disappointed. We recently stayed at the Westin before cruising out of Tampa. The rooms are very comfortable and they offer everything you would need, the bathrobes were a nice touch. We were greeted by an outstanding employee, Michael Napoli. Mike could not of been more helpful, thank you Mike. We were staying at the hotel the night before we were leaving on a 5 day cruise out of Tampa. Mike helped us with shuttle service and made sure we had ample time to check in for our cruise. Aside from having a wonderful room the hotel was very clean and one could tell presentation was important in setting an good impression for their guests. In addition the area is beautiful, we enjoyed a nice walk along the boardwalk taking in the sites. Again thank you Mike you are credit to the hotel and it is clear that making your guests happy is important. Thank you Westin for making our stay very enjoyable. Janis Thompson.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    263
    159
    73
    55
See reviews for
166
220
56
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston, MA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed one day before our cruise. Early check in was great. Front desk very friendly. Nice room, no view. My only complaint was no free Wi fi. Unheard of at hotels today.
The rugs all need replacement, very worn.
Would stay again. Pool great and quiet.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you enjoyed your cruise!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Paying for Internet access is never ok with me so take that for what it is worth. Breakfast buffet was very tasty and the selection was very plentiful. The valet parking exceeded my expectations placing or vehicle up front safe and secure. Recommended

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Greetings,
We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and even exceeded your expectations in some cases.
We hope to see you and your friends again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My stay here recently was just okay. The staff was friendly, but no one really went above and beyond. The room was just okay as well. I had a junior suite on the 5th floor with a view of a parking lot and the building next door. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, but the place overall felt run down. The toilet paper holder in my bathroom was half off the wall and the carpet in the guest room and hallway was in desperate need of replacement. And what's with all those fake plants on the ground level when you walk in? The looked very dusty and it was a generally unappealing sight when you enter the hotel. The location is nice on the river and is only a short walk into downtown Tampa. Food overall was good at the restaurant and drinks at the bar were strong.

Room Tip: Ask for floor 9 or above for a decent view--I was told the views of the river and bridges are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Greetings,
We are happy to know that overall you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you on your next business trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel with a wonderful staff! Mike Napoli always takes care of me at the front desk. He is extremely personable and goes out of his way to make sure the guest has an amazing stay! Room and amenities are classy and sophisticated. Great location. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Rob!
It is great to know that you are always taken great care of by Mike!
We look forward to seeing you and your friends again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I stayed here for the beginning of our honeymoon before going on a cruise. Beautiful rooms, very clean. It was not the simplest route to get to the pool, but after you found it, it was fine. Service in the restaurant was prompt and courteous. Wonderful view of the harbour from our room. Very nice workout room as well.
I thought it was a longer walk across the bridge to downtown, and it wasn't. Easy walk to Publix if you needed anything. Not much to do in the area, but we were fine - just there to relax and get some sunshine, it was 40 degrees at home.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay!

Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for a quick break, can walk to many places. Rooms nice, the pool area is great if you want a quite relaxing time, especially if you want to use the Tiki bar.

Staff were excellent, especially Jenn S, she was pleasant, professional and resolved a check in issue with a smile, nothing was too much of a problem for her.

This was my second visit to the hotel and the service she provided will make me come back again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!

Our staff takes pride in providing excellent service to our guests. It is wonderful that Jenn S took such great care of you!

We hope to see you the next time you are in Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Harbour Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#25 Family Hotel in Tampa
#25 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Harbour Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.