We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westin Tampa Harbour Island to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #28 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island was very pleasant. The room was clean, facilities well maintained and the employees were exceptional. In particular, Mohamed Redo-Khald went above and beyond with his service. He was always smiling, asking how he could help & then following through on the assistance. If he could not help, he would stay with me until we found someone who could. He was a pleasant face to see every day in the morning and after a long day of business!
The front desk was exceptional as well - Lauren Maranzano, supervisor. It all flows from the top down, so I'm not surprised with such a great supervisor that the rest of the front desk/area staff was incredible.
Thank you again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you forstaying with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island frugaltraveler14!

It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    242
    145
    72
    52
See reviews for
160
198
52
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

About the location: Right on Harbour Island! Short walk over the bridge to the mainland to catch the Tampa Trolley (small fee at stop 10). Trolley goes to the Cruise line ships (Stop 8) and up to Ybor City. Great way to catch the action in Ybor and dinner with Flamenco dances at the Colombia (Get off at stop 1). Great views overlooking the Hillsborough River, the Times Arena and Downtown Tampa. Easy to get to the freeways! About 20 minutes from Tampa International Airport.

Easy trolley ride to the Tampa Bay Lightning. Drive to the Tampa Bay Rays. 20 minutes to the Tampa Bay Bucs and Steinbrenner Field for the Spring time Yankees.

About the staff: Makes you feel at home. Driving? Ask if the valet service comes with free Wi-Fi! Good deal to know. Staff knows the area! Hotel shuttle can pick you up with a simple call! Look for posted deals. Worth your efforts.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island StadiumMan!
We are happy to know that during your stay you had everything that you needed!
Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island hotel the night before our cruise from Tampa and I must say the hotel is fabulous. Great front office, great breakfast, and our room had an awesome view of the waterfront. They even provided us with a shuttle drop off to the cruise terminal. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher you go in the building the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Orencio!
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests before your cruise!
We hope you had a great trip. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island was very present. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable it felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. My husband has back problems and he got the best nights sleep he has had in a long time. The facility was well maintained and the employees were exceptional. The rate was below the average of other places in the area. We plan on staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you or staying at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island garvint82!
It is great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, especially our Heavenly Beds!
We look forward to having you back as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bordentown
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I had such a great experience here. The staff was extra friendly and accommodating. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and I am looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Ncarlini!
Our staff is glad to hear you had such a great experience here with us!
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Location Awesome! Very convenient to Downtown Tampa Events. Especially if you're going to the Convention Center. Great view of the Hillsborough River! Staff Awesome. #Will go back! I really felt a V.I.P atmosphere. We were visiting from Atlanta.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Vanessa W!
We are happy to know that we exceeded all of your expectations!
We hope to see you again on your next trip down from Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here this week on biz. Room was okay but the hotel is old as is it's room. Everything here is just average. Nothing bad and nothing great but the view and location. Clean and neat with good service but you expect more out of the Westin for what the company paid.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Greetings Matthew B,
Here at the Westin we strive to exceed our guests’ expectations. We apologize for not exceeding your. We are happy that you enjoyed the view, the cleanliness and the service our staff provided.
We do hope to see you again if you are in the Tampa area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Harbour Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#25 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Harbour Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.