We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catching a Red Sox Game.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Save Saved
You added Westin Tampa Harbour Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #24 of 159 hotels in Tampa
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Catching a Red Sox Game.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wive and I are from Boston And we had great time. One of my brothers from Florida got a room and stayed at hotel with us. Unlike exeter95 We were on vacation and left hotel after breakfast and really didn't get back till late.
I would like to to give a shout out to Vy Le in the reastaraunt . She was outstanding!! Would also like to mention Angela at front desk very pleasant and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Michael C
It is wonderful to know that you find our hotel to be a great location for business and for pleasure! We hope that you enjoyed the game and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    420
    234
    139
    70
    49
See reviews for
151
190
52
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great service, room view was spectacular. It's overlooking the water and downtown area. If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful, and super relaxed atmosphere this is the place. We stayed this passed weekend and only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because to park in their garage is $17 dollars a day! Besides that it was great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Alina R
It is wonderful to know that you find our hotel to be a great location for your vacation. We hope that you enjoyed the game and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently stayed at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island while celebrating our anniversary. We really like to travel so we are always staying in hotels and we both agree that the staff at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island is the best we've ever seen.

We arrived late in the evening and met Mike at the Front Desk. He noticed that we were celebrating our anniversary and informed us that we had been upgraded to a premium room on the top floor. We couldn't have been happier.

Upon arriving to our room we noticed a hand written letter and a bottle of champagne from Adrianna, Angela, and Winnelle. We couldn't believe it. They each took the time to write individual messages to us congratulating us and welcoming us to the hotel. What an incredible gesture and incredible service.

The next morning we went down to breakfast but stopped by the front desk first. Angela and Claudio were working at the time and took the time to talk to us and learn our story. The Rooms Director, Rafael, even came out to congratulate us and talk to us. We couldn't believe how friendly everyone was.

We ate breakfast at 725 South, the hotel restaurant. We received amazing service from a women named Suru (Not sure on the spelling). She was the nicest waitress we've ever experienced. We opted for the breakfast buffet and the food was absolutely delicious. We will definitely eat there again.

That evening before we went out on the town we stopped by the hotel bar. If you stay at this hotel it is absolutely essential to grab a drink here and talk to the bartenders Craig, Rosa, and Eric.

After we left the bar we walked to the front drive and spoke to the valet team about what we should do that night. Patrick, Kyle, Rob, and Chris were working that night and they all suggested for us to go to the Hyde Park area for a night on the town. Rob even offered to drive us over there in the free hotel shuttle. Amazing.

To sum everything up, the staff at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island is the most professional and friendly staff you will ever encounter. The hotel is elegant and the rooms and hallways spotless. We highly suggest asking for a room facing the city. The view on this side is breathtaking. We thank everyone for making our anniversary so special. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city (odd numbers) - incredible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Cou N!
It is wonderful to know that you find our hotel to be a great location for your weekend get away and that you enjoyed all that we have to offer in the area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

If I were to stay again I would stay at the Westin Tampa Bay over in Clearwater. It has much better amenities. The restaurant at the Westin Harbour Island has very limited service and there is no pool bar (only open on weekends). I'm from Boston so I wanted to do some work outside and there is no wifi. Deal breaker for me. Rooms are very large and the hotel seems quiet, but not the place for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
I would like to aolpogize for not providing you with the experience we had hoped to have provided. Our entire staff is available at anytime for any of your needs. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything else we may do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was a really busy weekend. We arrived and they couldn't find our reservation. We wait for a while, but they solved the problem. The conditions of the bathroom was terrible for the price we paid. Over all was good.


Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Greetings Ana V!
We are happy to hear that your stay back in January was good! Thank you for letting us know about the expectations that we did not meet and exceed so that we may improve upon these services.
Come back and visit us again if you can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was a great hotel. It exceeded all expectations. Mitch was excellent and went over and above to assure we had a great stay. The location was great as well as the breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. We will surely be staying here againg. The waterfront dining was truely great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Ben H!
Our staff is pleased to hear that we were able to exceed all of your expectations!
We hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have stayed here now twice in the last month. I love the fact that it's close to all of my banking clients but I can come back after a day in the offices and run the bridge and around the island.
Tampa Bay Lightning play all of 5 minutes from the hotel. Super easy walk and there are always tickets. 10th floor has updated rooms. Valet parking is $20. Self Park is $17.

Overall the hotel is a mid-grade Westin. It indeed could use some updating. It's location though is the reason to stay here for work or play.

Room Tip: 1021 is a good room in my estimation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island TheDMC!
It is wonderful to know that you find our hotel to be a great location for business and for pleasure!
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Harbour Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Harbour Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.