We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westin Tampa Harbour Island to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Mike at the front desk went out of his way to help us learn about transportation to cruise ships. This was outstanding service! We also enjoyed the hotel chef preparing complimentary appetizers at the hotel bar. While this hotel was a bit difficult to find, it will be a great hotel to stay at prior to our next cruise out of Tampa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island MonicaB2012_12!
It is great to hear that your stay us here in Tampa you before your cruise was very nice! From the Mikes’ assistance to the Chef preparing appetizers in the lobby we are happy to hear that we provided you with such a great experience!
We hope you enjoyed your cruise and that you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    238
    141
    71
    49
See reviews for
152
194
52
344
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a great stay! Everybody was so nice & very helpful. I mean everybody! Tito even made sure that we got a good driver to take care of us! Thanks for treating us so good. We will be back next time we are in Tampa. :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Barryrmorgan!
It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest! Like Tito, our entire staff takes pride in providing the kind of personal and helpful service as you described!
Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at the Westin Harbor Island hotel for about 10 weeks and enjoyed my stay each week. The room was always clean and the bed very comfortable. All employees were more than willing to help out when asked and the front desk was very helpful. The hotel location is very good in the heart of downtown and also not far from the airport. There is also a convenient gym just down the block that you can use while staying at the hotel. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a good choice of different foods to suit most appetites.Valet service was prompt and very helpful with tips about quicker traveling routes. Employees that I enjoyed were Mike and Lauren, front desk; Tim and Dan, valet; Rosa, bartender.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island blake s!
During you stay our staff is excited to know that each week you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient! Rosa, Dan, Tim, Mike and myself are pleased to hear that we made a difference in your experience and we hope that if you have the chance you come back and visit us again soon!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The room was very clean and the service was spectacular! As I was checking in, I informed the associate helping me that I was actually needing a room with two beds. Although there were none available, Mike was able to upgrade me to a suite with a fold out couch. He also was gracious enough to comp the great breakfast for me and my guests. What an experience!

Room Tip: Every time I've stayed, there's always a great view of downtown Tampa or the Harbour Island...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Rockstar222!
While we did not have the room type you preferred it is great to hear that Mike was still able to accommodate your needs and exceed your expectations!
We hope to see you and your friends again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room was so clean, the bed so comfortable. The thermostat worked beautifully - over Labor Day weekend it was scorching hot outside but nice and cool inside our room. Staff was great. Will definitely stay here whenever we go to Tampa again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island AmyEdgington!
It is great to hear that on your Holiday Weekend with us here in Tampa you enjoyed your experience. From the room to the staff we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay that you will back with us again!
We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at your hotel for a short much needed vacation.

We are frequent travelers mostly outside the USA, when traveling we stay mostly in 4-5 star hotels.

Our stay was wonderful. The hotel is located in a peaceful part of the city with easy access to the city center, ideally located in terms of getting about.

Our excellent 9th floor room was large enough for us to relax in without falling over each other, room was very quite, clean, nice décor, average size tub/shower. Complimentary bottled water coffee and tea. The king size bed was comfortable; and plenty of comfy pillows (a must for me!), good room amenities. From our room we had most superb views of the bay.

Valet service was prompt; valet was helpful with travel hints, (see # comments at bottom). During check in front desk personal was attentive and was helpful with travel ideas.

Breakfast buffet was excellent with a good choice of different foods to suit most appetites. Good choice of hot food and plenty of fruit, yogurts. All fresh and tasty.

Coffee and orange juice were offered at table by the friendly waiter, so much nicer than than self serve. Selection was more than ample, the waiter Steve, was polite quick and extremely attentive (a real treasure). My made to order omelet was very tasty.


To summarize
Hotel personal treated us very well, hotel is well maintained clean and very nicely designed, The staff very helpful.

We would recommend this hotel highly.

Thank you

Shay P

Chief Superintendent (Ret)

Room Tip: Chose upper floors with bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Pundak S!
Thank you for providing the details of your stay. The Westin Tampa Harbour Island strives on the personal interactions and connections we create with our guests. At the end of our guests stay they should leave feeling refreshed and renewed. We are happy to know that every aspect of your stay was wonderful!
We hope that if you have the opportunity you come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Over a year ago, I traveled for business to Tampa and always stayed at this Westin. Recently I went back to Tampa and figured I would stay closer to my client site for convenience reasons. But this week, I went back to visit and stay with this Westin and I can tell you that I was missing out on whats most important and that's feeling like you are at home. It was amazing to see Adriana, Lauren, Winnelle, and Jose. These people really make your stay that much better. I also missed the surrounding area. Nothing beats the Tampa Bay that surrounds this Westin. And the restaurants and other establishments around the Westin were even that much more fulfilling than other areas. And I cant forget that the renovations that the Westin has made make the world of a difference as well. It looks beautiful. A job well done!

Danny Landera

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Welcome back Mr. Landera!
It is our pleasure to have you back as our guest! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy our Westin because it is like home!
Please let us know if there is anything else we may do to make you stay more enjoyable!
Warmest Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Harbour Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#23 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Harbour Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;