We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Tampa Harbour Island to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Clean hotel, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms, comfortable size. Nice pool area, suitable for all, easy check in and out process, would definitely recommend this hotel and stay in it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Rachael M!
While traveling with your friends to the Tampa area we are glad that you had an excellent experience!
Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    263
    159
    73
    55
See reviews for
166
219
56
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was a last minute decision to fly to Tampa because my dad was put into Tampa General hospital. We chose the Westin because of previous experiences with this hotel chain in other cities.Well, the hotel was clean and beautiful.I expected that.But the service from every single person that we came in contact with was outstanding.They could not do enough.From the girl that checked us in who was so helpful and concerned about our happiness during our stay, to the attentive guys that ran the free shuttle over to the hospital.I expect good service at a hotel like this so I am not usually so taken by the employees.But they really went above and beyond.They all seemed very genuine.I look foward to going back to Tampa to enjoy the city next time with my family.I would not stay anywhere but the Weston because of the service that I received there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!
Best wishes to you and your family as we all hope your father is doing well. It was truly our pleasure to been here for you during your time of need. We hope to see you again soon but under different circumstances of course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here again 2nd year for the Gasparilla Distance Classic (GDC). Great stay and good value if you use the discount code on the GDC site. At that price it was really worth it. I would probably knock off 1 star if I had to pay their normal going rate. Room had a coffee maker and refrig and comfy bed (slept great). Nice work area if you bring a computer and wifi was easy to access. There is a heated pool but no spa. Nice view of the harbor and is about 1 block and easy walk to the start line. The hotel is very accommodating for the runners. They had water, coffee and Gatorade available in the lobby on race day and wished everyone a good run.The staff here is excellent from front desk, maid service to restaurant - everyone has a smile and and tries their best to help with any request. As long as they keep giving such good discounts for GDC I'll keep staying here!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 6th floor and it was nice and quiet during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you mveilleu for the wonderful comments!
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island takes pride in providing extraordinary services to our guests. From the moment you walk through the front door until the time you depart it is our goal to have you feeling better than you did when you arrived!
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

While staying inTampa for a conference, I had the opportunity to stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island. I travel a few times per year for work around the US and this stay was by far the best accommodations I have ever experienced. Not only was the room kept clean, but my belongings were left untouched and the noise was minimal from hallway traffic to neighboring rooms. The customer service from the staff was far beyond excellent and each day there were warm greetings from each staff member I encountered from cleaning service, to bar staff, to bell hops and management. It was evident that these folks take extreme pride not only in their facility but also in their customer service. It was also a convenient location within walking distance to the conference center, restaurants, and the aquarium. If I am ever in the Tampa area again, I will be making arrangements to stay here.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Lindsay K!
Our staff takes pride in providing extraordinary service to our guests. We are all so very glad to hear that we made a difference!
When you do have the chance to come back to Tampa our staff hopes to have you back with us here at the Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice hotel, get location with great views. Must say the Claudio at the front desk really went above and beyond to make our trip special. Had a mix up with the room booking and he did everything he did to make it a special stay. Many thanks to the team!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island dee c!
The staff of the Westin is glad that you found our hotel to be nice and with excellent views. Claudio is so pleased to have assisted you and to have made your stay so special!
We hope that you future trips to Tampa bring you back to stay with us here at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

As usual, this was a beautiful Westin hotel in a great location with superior service. I was well accommodated with two double beds as requested, even though a volleyball tournament had already booked nearly all of them prior. The only issue was the elevators were not working and we were forced to use service elevators at times, which was inconvenient. However, Rafael, the Front Office Manager, assuaged all of my concerns by apologizing profusely and explaining the situation. In light of this likely one time issue and the rest of the redeeming qualities of the hotel, I would definitely stay here again on a future trip to Tampa.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island MJ12345678!
We apologize for the inconveniences you endured during your stay. It is great that we were able to accommodate your needs for the bed type and that Rafael was able to assuage your concerns.
We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater Beach Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As a frequent world traveller for business and pleasure it is easy to almost immediately detdrmine the tone set by the hotel general manager. All staff greeted us when passing no matter their job. The room was well maintained and the maid service excellent. The food presented at the group meals at breakfast and lunch was very good and plentiful. If you can feed a group of air force service members and their families upon their return from deployment or about to deply with excellent results you can feed any group.

Room Tip: Request a high ocean side room. Hotel is right on A1A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island rltrout!
It is wonderful to hear that as a frequent world traveler you found that during your stay our staff, hotel and meals all exceeded your expectations. Our food and beverage team are pleased to know that our families that stay with us during important visits feel that they are well taken care of.
Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Harbour Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#25 Business Hotel in Tampa
#25 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Harbour Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.