We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maintenance was "spot on"!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Tampa Harbour Island to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #31 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Maintenance was "spot on"!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Checked in. Got to the room 727. Temperature in room did not match the thermostat setting. Made call to the front desk and they asked if they could have someone up in five minutes. Within five minutes, Benny, Technician, showed up...diagnosed the unit, changed the filter, adjusted a valve, had the HVAC unit cranking very cool in no time. And...all done with a professional and friendly manner that you'd expect at a Westin.
Great job, Benny!! Greatly appreciated! Your winning smile and demeanor speaks volumes about your dedication and character.
Jim L.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island jim I!
Being responsive to our guests’ needs, friendliness and providing guests with exceptional service is what each of our associates strives to provide. It is wonderful the Benny was able to take such great care of you!
We hope your next business trip to Tampa brings you back here to the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    254
    153
    73
    55
See reviews for
164
205
55
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was fortunate enough to stay at your hotel, along with my family, on November 16 and 17th of 2012 while waiting for our cruise to arrive. I just wanted to let you know how wonderful our stay was. When we arrived we were greeted by a young man who took our luggage to our room. He was very nice and always smiling. When we went to the registration desk, the clerk was also very nice and always smiling. Everywhere we went in the hotel , it was the same, everyone was very nice and smiling. It was such a pleasure to be around so much happiness. Your reservation staff were also very efficient and helpful, I’m sure they were also smiling!
B Combs, Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Barbara C!
Our staff is happy to hear that everyone you came in contact with here at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island contributed to a wonderful stay for you and your family.
We hope that when your travel back to Tampa, you come back and visit us here at the Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel has great service and the decor is what you would expect from a Westin. There are some things that need upgrading like the elevators. They are very slow and often don't open. You can use the service elevators but people have caught on to that as well. The rooms were comfortable and decorated well but things like outlets and a spare pillow and blanket could go a long way. I also ordered room service which was excellent and the view of the harbour is nice if you can get it. overall really great stay for the price.

Room Tip: higher rooms have good view of harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you Shaun B for the wonderful comments!
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island takes pride in providing extraordinary services to our guests. From the moment you walk through the front door until the time you depart it is our goal to have you feeling better than you did when you arrived!
It was truly a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wonderful Hotel -Attentive Staff! Great bed - the one thing that irks me about this hotel though, is that for almost 200.00 a night, they should give you free wifi. You still have to pay $12.95 per night for wifi. If a 69.99 hotel can do it, this one whould be able to as well. Great towels, linens, etc, but come on now...don't nickel and dime me to death! Room service was good, but a 21% service charge to walk it to my room??

Room Tip: The higher you are the better...not all of the rooms have good views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Karenfan!
Our staff is pleased to hear that you found our hotel excellent and wonderful! Please know that by becoming a member of our loyalty program can earn you complimentary internet all over the world at over 990 properties!
We hope that your travels back to Tampa bring you back to visit us here at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The quality of customer service from the staff is exceptional...right from the concierge to the check-in counter to the restaurant staff. I particularly appreciate the kindness of Mike at the counter. He went the extra mile of getting money from the ATM for me to pay the cab driver whose payment machine was not working and couldn't charge my credit card.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!
It is outstanding to hear that Mike went above and beyond to assist you in your time of need! His dedication to providing our guests with a refreshing and renewing experience is what each of our associates strives to provide!
We hope that your next business trip to Tampa also brings you back to the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel was, as usual, is up to SPG standards and the room, service and food were good as usual. The only thing I was disappointed about is the pictures on the internet might lead you to believe these rooms have balconies, but they do not! If I'm going to stay on the water, I like to outside and smell the air:) It is conveniently located to Ybor City and to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island RFox68!
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is set in the heart of downtown Tampa. We have spectacular views of the city and the Garrison Channel. We thank you for your loyalty and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

what an excellent property, clean, safe great location. staff are very kind and attentive. adjacent resturant had great food, wonderful food, and there is not a better view on the river.
the adjacent club is a real hot spot for Tampa, high energy

Room Tip: get a high river and bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island TBRUCE88!
Our staff is glad that you had a great time here in the downtown Tampa area for a night on the town!
Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Harbour Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
#25 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Harbour Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.