We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Tampa Harbour Island to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #38 of 160 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and beautifully kept property. There were several dining choices in the hotel and connecting buildings. The area near the hotel is very nice and seemed safe for evening walks. It was out of the hustle and bustle area but still no problems getting to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel has a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island LisaGJ!
Our staff is pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay at our property. Set in the heart of downtown Tampa we are a great location for night life only a short walk or trolley ride away!
On your next business trip to Tampa we hope to see you here again at the Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    320
    189
    96
    60
See reviews for
194
271
60
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked 5 rooms with 15 people. Checkin was easy, personnel professional, hotel was very clean. The Valet company was good but there were a couple who need some guidance, We receive 2 free drink vouchers for each room which was unexpected since the room rates were very reasonable. We will be back. Bellman Jose Alvarado was informative and professional.

Room Tip: The view from the top level was beautiful. So much happening on the wates side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Terry P!
It was our pleasure to assist you and your group with a smooth check in during your visit to Tampa! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your complimentary drinks and were happy with the service from Jose!
Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I barely saw this hotel while I was on business for a short 2-day stay. However, I most most assuredly say I'll be back. I travel for business weekly. I live on the west coast. Far from home, and due to all the travel, I look for places where I am welcomed, where communication and desire to help the customer are present. Westin Harbour Island had this all over!!

Even prior to my arrival I had the hotel's manager email me about my upcoming stay to ask if there was anything I needed prior to my arrival. I decided to "test" the gesture of kindness and asked for a yoga mat as I love doing yoga and HATE doing it in the fitness rooms - would prefer to do in my hotel room. And, sure enough - it was there when I arrived!!

The staff upon arrival were so friendly and gracious. It was during Christmas and one night they had sweets I could take up with me to my room sitting in the lobby (nicely presented). And, on my last night there, Joe F. - took such great care of me with food suggestions and giving me pleasant conversation at the bar.

I will be frequently in the Tampa area this year - this is where I'll stay as long as the rate matches my company budget. Very nice time I had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rriverav, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay, Waypoint Traveler! We, at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island, strive to exceed guest expectation. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request for the yoga mat and you were able to have a renewing and refreshing stay. We look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

i have stayed at this hotel several times now and it is really a pleasure every time. the location is outstanding and the attention to service is impeccable. they are in the process of remodel and i would honestly say that is the only change they should make. ask for steve tassi in the dining room for outstanding ,thoughtful wait service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rriverav, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoy your stay each time you stay with us, Lesley S! We apreciate the feedback and please know, we have forwarded your compliments of Stebe Tassi at our restaurant! We look forwad to your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here for the night, with our grandchildren, but wished it could have been for a week! Very nice staff. Luxury feel but comfortable and not stuffy. Everything was super clean! We had a great view! Smoking is not allowed in the hotel but they had a nice area in the parking garage set up. Offered valet parking or self parking. It is very close to the Tampa Convention Center but not much else.

Room Tip: Apply for their rewards card and get upgrade and free parking like we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rriverav, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, Tracy C! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait t see you back perhaps for a longer time so you can enjoy the different galleriesm, museums, shops, and the Florida Aquarium, great places to take your grandchildren!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I booked this through hotels.com and was told that it had a balcony. Also the photos on the web site also showed a balcony with sliding glass doors. I also requested reserving the highest floor I could get, the hotel knew nothing of this. Gee, I could have called the hotel directly and reserved my own room.
It was a beautiful location the night city view was great and the harbour was also nice. In a great location in downtown.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room up high and with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rriverav, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We appreciate your feedback, Sandy C. We at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island strive to exceed our guest expectations. We apologize about any mis-information you might have recieved during your booking process. I encourage you to please contact us in the future. A member of our guest service team will be more than happy to assist you in acommodating your requests upon availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The location of this hotel is absolutely amazing. The staff were lovely and extremely responsive to me and my family. But, they really have to upgrade the executive suites in the hotel. At almost $400 a night a lot more luxury is needed in there so called 'luxury suites'. A 25 inch tv in the living room......really. Furniture from the 80's and broken shower head.........And please do something about the lifts........i swear i thought the wires were about to snap with all the creaking and squeaking noises.........
A real shame cause the staff were so wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Greetings from the Westin Tampa Harbour Island nijalowa!

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our location in the heart of downtown Tampa! Our staff takes pride in the services we provide. Please know that your comments have been shared with our executive committee in order to improve upon our guests’ experience.

Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel and Marina
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 160 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Westin Tampa Bay
#44 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#27 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Harbour Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#28 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Harbour Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.