We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, quiet, clean..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westin Tampa Harbour Island to your Saves list
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #28 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, quiet, clean..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Good place to stay and centrally located.. You can walk, take the tram or cheap taxi easily.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHarbourIsland, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear hydrarkt,
Thank you for your review, it is wonderful to learn that you had the opportunity to experience both our hotel and great location and found them to be pleasant and relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Blessings on the journey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    241
    144
    72
    52
See reviews for
159
197
52
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, N.C.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We were visiting family nearby and chose this Westin because of the location, price and the way they treated our daughter when she stopped in to look at the rooms before we made the reservation. She was given a tour of the hotel, including several rooms. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and had a great view of the water and the city. There were 2 large flat screens and Bose speakers with the t.v. in the living area. Everything worked perfectly, there was a full length mirror, and the bed couldn't have been better. The workout area was clean and had plenty of choices of equipment. The room was very quiet. Members of the staff were pleasant and friendly. We were pleased with our selection and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The view from the 14th floor on the Causeway side of the hotel was impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHarbourIsland, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Dear rookietra,

We are thrilled your Thanksgiving celebration was amazing, and that we were able to offer you a relaxing yet sensational stay. Thank you for recognizing our entire staff and our hotel as impeccable, our team always strives to provide only the best service to our guests, and it is wonderful to learn that we continue to do this overtime with each guest.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Our stay in Tampa was unforgettable thanks to Steven R at the Westin Harbour Tampa restaurant. He was eager to please and went out of his way to get us a top 10 things to see in Tampa. He went out of his way to ensure our food was made to perfection and answered any and all of our questions.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHarbourIsland, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Rosanna, 19,

What a wonderful review! It puts a smile in our face. We are pleased to learn that you had the opportunity to relax and unwind during your visit to The Westin Tampa Harbour Island. We certainly appreciate your recognition of Steven R. We are fortunate to have associates like him; Steven is always looking for a way to go above and beyond for all of our guests. I will be sharing your review with all managers in an effort to recognize him for making your stay at the hotel more memorable.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

Steven R. provided incredible service including things to do and city events. I wish there were a Steven everywhere I travel!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHarbourIsland, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear dianas ant,

We are so happy to learn that your stay at The Westin Tampa Harbour Island was outstanding. Thank you for recognizing Steven R. I will be sharing your review with his manager in an effort to recognize him for making your stay at the hotel more memorable.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed at a nearby hotel for business purposes. However, we came back to the Westin Restaurant because I remembered a delicious pasta with chicken entree. The entree was still available and I found it to be as delicious as I remembered.

To my surprise we had the same waiter that we had numerous years ago. I remembered him because of his personality and efficency. Steven R. is a delight. He is friendly, efficient, and non-intrusive and was very welcoming when we arrived. He satisfied my curiosity when I asked him how long he has been with the Westin by saying 20 years. That says a lot for Steven R. as an employee and for Westin as an employer.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHarbourIsland, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Dear Mildred S,

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate all feedback; we strive to continue to provide the best service possible like the one you received. Your comment is very rewarding to all of us.
Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Here for 3 nights on business. Hallways and facilities are a little dated and could use some updating. Room was very comfortable, bed appeared to be close to new. Wi-fi worked great (was free as part of our group rate). Pool area was decent, and room service was quick to deliver food and drink poolside when requested. Staff was friendly throughout my stay. If you're not particular about the little things, this is a comfortable, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHarbourIsland, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Greeting Mphopkins,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Westin Tampa Harbour Island. It is always great to hear that our staff were friendly, the room was large and room service was a positive experience for you. Regarding your concerns, we do appreciate them as well becuase they will definitely show us areas for improvement. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Joshua Franco-Baiter
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I prefer the new Westin over on the causeway but need to stay closer to Ybor City on ocassion and use this property as I am a Starwood Platinum guest.

The Bad
$20 Valet, $15 Self Parking.
No full length mirrors in the room.
Upgraded "Corner Rooms" have large living room area with No TV.
Toilet never flushed properly, even after maintenance tried to fix it.
The property has removed all glassware from the rooms, this is not a Sheraton Four Points, only thin flimsy plastic cups in the rooms.
Old carpet with multiple stains in the room.

The Good
Great location for weekends.
Good bath robes in the room.
Staff is sincere, helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHarbourIsland, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Dear CalPOly

We are very pleased that you liked our beautiful facility and surroundings even though the price point of staying with us was not what you would have preferred. Our competitive analysis, however, has indicated to us that our pricing is completely in line with other hotels in our market. We regret, and apologize, if the charges for our accommodations and services created any disappointment or inconvenience during your stay with us. We share your concerns about the amenities in the room. We are glad to inform you that our renovations include updating them.
We hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westin Tampa Harbour Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S. Harbour Island Blvd., Tampa, FL 33602 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#25 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Tampa Harbour Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.