We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality at an Exceptional Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17301 Dona Michelle Dr., I-75 at Bruce B. Downs Blvd., Tampa, FL 33647 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham New Tampa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Bourton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top Quality at an Exceptional Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

We chose Wingate by Wyndham Tampa North because of its great reviews on trip advisor. We needed to be sure of the quality as we had never travelled to North America before and had no idea what to expect. The room was very large with a great reclining chair. The bathroom was excellent with loads of towels. Everything was spotless.The room had a microwave which was handy to prepare the complimentary popcorn. The staff thoughout the whole hotel were very attentive. George, the General Manager, spent time with us every morning making us aware of the tourist attractions, he even downloaded directions for everything he spoke about. The complimentary breakfast was amazing waffles, muffins, omellettes all of excellent quality. We had free use of the business center which meant we could email our daughter with holiday updates. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, you can't go wrong if you need somewhere with safe, easy access to Tampa. We will definately visit again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    118
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
180
96
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

I am a Marriott Rewards and a Hyatt Gold passport member because my family and I enjoy staying at many high end hotels and resorts. This stay at Wingate by Wyndham in Tampa North was by far the best ever. It began with my call to the front desk agent Bryan who demonstrated exceptional customer service when I needed direction to check-in. This type of service continued throughout our stay with each employee. In addition, the general manager, George Sandona and guest service manager, Ritchie Baldonado greeted us during breakfast just to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The rooms, facility and outside property areas were immaculate. The beds and pillows were very clean and soft we had the most amazing sleep. If anyone is staying in the Tampa area please experience the magic and energy from the staff at Wingate by Wyndam Tampa North.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

No area for any kind of complaint!

Seems so new, staff are SO nice! Should charge more than they do. So happy with our stay, good location.

Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We loved our stay. The property is clean and comfortable. The manager Ritchie displays exceptional leadership skills in his positioin. I would like to recogize two other individuals on his team. I liked being greeted by Joyce. She is a professional in her position and gave us a warm welcome. The next day we met Dr. Brian. Wow! He always has a smile and a willingness to make your stay a memorable one.
Kudo's: Ritchie, Joyce & Dr. Brian. You made the difference in our lodging experience.
Thank You.

Roger & Nan Louise
www.AHealthierYouEvent.Isotonix.com

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel while visiting Busch Gardens & Adventure Island, and couldn't have asked for more. The staff was great and very accommodating, the hotel was clean & comfortable, and the breakfast was awesome! They even kept the breakfast stocked right up until it ended. They made up the rooms and brought towels when asked, gave recommendations for area restaurants, had top of the line products in the rooms, and even had laundry facilities for the customers to use. Any amenity you could hope for was provided. Even the manager, George, took time to come and speak with all of the guests every morning during breakfast. We have never experienced this before! We could not have asked for anything more and would stay at this hotel with this staff anytime!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

the hotel was clean staff were nice in fact everything about this hotel was ok.we even got to see large american police eating donuts and drinking coffee in fact we got to see them morning noon and night they never left the place still cheap security i guess.so beware all criminals don`t stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

This was a great hotel. It was very clean, seemed very new and had great amenities. The hotel even provided a happy hour for the guests. In planning my trip I noted the rates varied on different websites and changed day to day so it is worth doing some browsing to find a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75

Address: 17301 Dona Michelle Dr., I-75 at Bruce B. Downs Blvd., Tampa, FL 33647 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham New Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tampa North Hotel Tampa
Wingate Tampa North
Wyndham Tampa
Tampa Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.